Busy Bee

in #macrophotography7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemers!

Long time, no post! My apologies. 2018 has proven to be pretty busy for me so far.

The weather has also been... interesting! I managed to take some photos around the garden (before the heavens opened with torrential rain!) yesterday so I thought I'd share my best shots with you all. It was nice to see a few flowers around the place to brighten up an otherwise grey day.

gcgj1807.jpg

gcgj1803.jpg

gcgj1808.jpg

gcgj1801.jpg

gcgj1805.jpg

gcgj1802.jpg

I was happy to see these garlic onions sprouting up again too. Looking forward to chucking a couple in my next salad!

Hope you enjoyed these photos, leave me a comment if you like. Lets chat :)

Gardeningchef

Sort:  

Beautiful flowers and bee @gardeningchef. You always present such lovely quality photos. Always a pleasure to upvote and resteem your work.
Mmmm those fresh green garlic onions look amazing!!!!!!!
Have a steemy day
Blessings from Costa Rica 🌈☺️☀️🦋🌴
Ps you deserve lots more views so I suggest adding a couple more tags - maybe - photography, nature,

Hello @sallybeth23, thank you for your lovely words - you always write me such eloquent and positive comments, thank you for being so supportive. I added some more tags, as you suggested.

Those green garlic onions do look good don't they? I'm always happy to add some garlic flavour to pretty much anything!

Hope Costa Rica is warmer than it is here - under 10 degrees! Brrrrrr

Brrrrr yes it is warmer here 💛😂😂😂

beautiful and color photos .... love your photos. Your shots are just amazing

Thank you for your nice compliments @vernadette, I hope you are having a good day so far! :)

Beautiful photos and I recognize so many plants! The Kalanchoe bells are blooming for me too right now :)
On the first photo is that Aeonium?

Thanks @ewkaw, you certainly do recognise them! That is Aeonium indeed - I have it dotted all over the garden. Wonderfully sturdy plants, and beautiful too :)

They are gorgeous indeed. Especially when they manage to grow a it bigger and look like miniature trees :) Love them like that!

Hi GC!
Wow ... you are back in style!
Truly awesome pics, I really love the daisy ... the furry white flowers with purple spots are incredible too!

Upvoted and resteemed :D

Hey @icedrum! Thank you very much, I feel much better now I've posted something new. Those furry white flowers are really small so it's hard to appreciate them fully without zooming in, but when you do it's worth it!

Thank you so much for the U&R! Hope you are having a great day :)

love the bee photo.

wow, thanks for sharing

Thanks for your kind comment @gorafarid :)

Great shots. The quality is sublime.

Thanks @lior4, that's very kind of you to say! Hope you are having a great day :)

Great work! You have really beautiful photos. Very clean and pretty!

Thanks @lensational, love your username by the way. Describing my work as clean is the best compliment you could've given me, I always strive for exactly that :D

Have a great day!

Thank you! They really are! Great quality pictures amd clean. Keep going you're doing great job! Hope you'll have great one too!

You have earned 5 XP for making 5 comments today!

>Learn more here<

Fantastic shots :)

That was really nice.Can you please upvote me?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54339.14
ETH 2284.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33