For The Watch

in #macrophotography7 years ago


For The Watch


I've always loved the look of my Sigma 35mm Art lens, but since I bought my native Sony lenses I've not used it as much as I'd like. Recently I've just been relying on the same 2 camera 2 lens setup. My Sony a7R3 would have the 70-200GM and my a7R2 would have the 24-70GM, which is a great set up but I found myself missing the 35mm.

Recently when I went to Tokyo for work I decided to dust off the Sigma. After using the Sony lenses which focus without any hassle I did find it frustrating waiting for the camera to hunt for focus, and actually about halfway through my first shoot I decided to just switch it to manual and focus everything the old fashioned way.

Both of the shots below are shot on the 35mm which shows off the versatility of the lens and why I loved it in the first place.


DSC08479-Edit.jpg


CategoryMacro/ Lifestyle
Settings1/125 F1.6 ISO640.
CameraSony a7R3
LensSigma 35mm Art
LocationTokyo, Japan


DSC08533-Edit.jpg


CategoryLifestyle
Settings1/160 F1.6 ISO640.
CameraSony a7R3
LensSigma 35mm Art
LocationTokyo, Japan

*Disclaimer- I am a full time stock photographer for Getty Images/ iStock. So if you reverse image search yes that will show up, but i have verified (On multiple occasions with @steemcleaners) that i am the owner of these photos.


Instagram: @Jgalione
https://www.shotandcapturedby.com
https://www.gettyimages.co.uk/photos/jgalione

Sort:  

Nice and great shots

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 17:26:28
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 250.10/400.00
Total Photos: 13
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 0.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59388.60
ETH 2528.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50