Stretching for the light II

3b29e303-3734-4c74-94f7-80d17284b6b7.jpeg


Have to admit that it was kind of challenging to get the gear in place to capture this image. The lens itself is a bulky piece of glass and I never shoot without a tripod.
I feel that rays and flares somehow describe this flowers movement towards the all important light.
Cheers, Erlend


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Hei @ErlendGroseth

Nå måtte jeg bare kommentere bildet ditt. Jeg fikk akkurat den samme følelsen som du beskrev selv:

I feel that rays and flares somehow describe this flowers movement towards the all important light.

Fantastisk bilde. Som en venn av meg pleier å si:"Takk, skal du fa.. meg ha."

Fant denne posten. Er den interessant for den selvutnevnte nerden?
https://steemit.com/bisteemit/@boddhisattva/top-200-effective-steemit-surators-that-encourage-discussion-for-the-last-week-2018-03-12-2018-03-18
Det vanker en premie (Upvote av din kommentar) hvis du finner 3 personer du kjenner på listen.

Ha en god latter hvis det er din humor:

Ellers får du bare ha en god dag
@Ramta Reddington

Hei @Ramta.
Takk for kommentar
@Ramta, @Babsboard og @Barbro kunne jeg se på listen. Godt jobbet!
Etter å ha sett videoen er jeg glad for at jeg har kylling i kjøleskapet, hehe. Kul video.
God påske!
Hilsen Erlend

But @ErlendGroseth with his macrophotography did it all the way, Yeah.

God Påske!

Ahhhh.....Finally it is time to do some real macro photo again.
Think I am going to spend all Easter looking for tiny buds of flower on the forrest ground :)

Beautiful. The colors look stunning.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 10:30:37
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 31.55/100.00
Total Photos: 6
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hey man, I love your dreamy shots! I am not a flower photographer, but maybe I should give it a try once the flowers start blooming :)

What lens do you use to take these, by the way? The blurry effect reminds of what my Lensbaby does when set to f/1.6.

Hi @irreverent-dan
I'm using a Rayxar E50 f/0.75 lens converted to my EOS M system. You can pick them up at Ebay together with a m42 to "your-system" ring that you just glue onto the back on the Rayxar. Pair this up with a few macro extension rings and you are ready to explore the minor details in nature with an artistic view.
Cheers, Erlend

Thanks for the info, man! I am gonna take a look at this :) Cheers!

Every time I see the moment you was shared, I know its wonderful once and I don't know, what should I comment on. I am enjoying this one... Cheers dedy

Hi @dedyrendra
Thanks for the kind words. :)
I know that feeling.
Cheers, Erlend

So beautiful

nice photography

A picture is a secret about a secret, the more it tells we the less we know...
Nice photography @erlendgroseth

Interesting shot!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15