Ahh…Grasshopper!!

in #macrophotography6 years ago

I took this photo last month when I went to the Conowingo Dam in Conowingo, Maryland. My son, actually, spotted this grasshopper on the back side of a railing. I came so close to putting my hand on it and it gave me the “willies” just thinking about it. Most people may look at it and think of Walt Disney’s Jiminy Cricket but when I look at it, I see Mr. Grasshopper from James and the Giant Peach by Roald Dahl! The book was made into a movie in 1996 and was mostly animated. The movie was produced by Tim Burton and Denise Di Novi and was done very well (imo). It is still one of my favorite animated or mostly animated movies!

ooei5sm2e3.jpg

86ea2dyu0d.png

10t0fnrxjj.png

anonyvoterlogo.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @deerjay!

Your Photography post has been selected and featured in Qurator's Photo Friday competition! Please click HERE and comment with the link of your picture to officially enter and stand a chance to win a Tier 5 Qurator membership!

Good Luck!

Like what we do? Consider voting for us as a steemit witness.


World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-06T12:49:33
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 816.32/1600.00
Total Photos: 104
Total comments: 141
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 4.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Great shot of Mr Cricket. :-)

Soon he will be hibernating... Brrrrrrrrr :) xoxo

Thanks @johnnycopper1!! Are you talking about Mr Grasshopper or you? ...lol 😊

Hehe, no.. Mr. Hopper... Sad but true story :)

Mr. Cricket is cute. Nice capture Dee. 😊 xoxo

Thanks so much Jo!! ❤

Such a great shot of it nice details

Thanks so much Jay!! Luckily, he was quite polite to stand still and let me take his photo! ;)

that was so polite of him :)

Haha, I can see why you were startled! I do love that version of James and the Giant Peach, as well! Gotta love Tim Burton. :)

Thanks @plantstoplanks!! I love it too and, yes, gotta love Tim Burton!! ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86