You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Honeymakers: Clickety-Clicks of (not so) Busy Buzzing Bees

in #macrophotography6 years ago

Superb shots my friend. You're having fun with that lens for sure! Interestingly enough, my first macro shots were of bees on flowers too. It was on a photowalk with a photo instructor in Luxembourg city. He let me borrow his macro lens.

I'd expose a stop higher or, if you're shooting RAW, increase the exposure by a stop or two . Macro's tough though, really tough. That narrow depth of field makes focussing tricky!

Nice to see your enjoying it and I liked your write-up too. Very creative!

Sort:  

Thanks Cams :) ......yup, I shoot RAW, so I have options. I'll do as you suggest and up the exposure a bit -still figuring it out as I go along. Funny about the bees eh - guess they are an obvious choice for macro photography if flowers and sunny weather are available!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64540.89
ETH 3166.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58