Focus Stacked Macro #48


Down Feather


2018-03-25-23.44.57 ZS retouched 3.jpg
Click/tap the image to view at 100%


Just some down feather I found in my garden this afternoon which I thought would be interesting to macro stack.


  • Shots taken with the Olympus E-M5II and 60mm macro lens.
  • Stacked with Zerene Stacker
  • Edited with Capture One

Thanks for taking a look at my photography
@brianhphotos

Sort:  

Very cool! I just bought a macro lens this weekend. Having lots of fun with it!!

Thank you. Brill you got a new macro lens. Hope you continue to enjoy it. I look forward to seeing some of your macro shots.

Thank you! I will be posting some soon!

Love that one - the lighting gives the image such a dramatic look.
How many images did you stack for this one?

Thanks. I took 150 images and used more than half of the them in the stack. It's so much easier to shoot a large stack with the auto focus bracketing built into the Olympus E-M5II, so much so that I always take more than I need to be on the safe side.

Ah right, I always forget that your camera supports the stacking already, focusing 150 shots individually might be a little...tedious. :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 01:10:39
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 439.33/800.00
Total Photos: 57
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 1.11 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57913.08
ETH 2452.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36