Focus Stacked Macro #142 - Jade Plant Flower

in #macrophotography6 years ago (edited)

snnjz81crg.jpg
Click/tap the image to see more detail

  • Image taken with the Olympus E-M5II and 60mm macro lens
  • Stacked with Zerene Stacker
  • Edited with Capture One

0mg4quijd9.jpg

And here is my setup shot on my phone camera...

0xdsokfj5p.jpg

Thanks for taking a look at my photography
@brianhphotos

And another song from my Son, Brandon Hill - His original called "Loosing It All"

Sort:  

The first photos are amazing!

Otherworldly​. Love it Brian:)

Thank you Pryde

Mine have never bloomed so it's great to see what a blossom looks like!

I'm pleased it was interesting to you. The plant is my Mom's, which she has had for years. I can't remember seeing it flower before so I guess I was lucky.

I have read the instructions on how to get them to flower, and I remember that it was you kept them very dry during the winter. I tried that one year and killed the plant. Their version of dry and mine must have been very different! But I have several of them so maybe one of these days I'll hit the right combination and they will bloom!

Good luck, I hope one blooms for you soon.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50