Tomato Flower Monochrome (Monomad)

in #macrophotography6 years ago (edited)

I have been nailed by migraines and other health issues, so I'm so behind posting photos I planned to share. Ones I really think are good enough to be worthy of posting. This picture was actually taken on 21 July. I've just not been at my computer the right times and in the right state to get it edited and posted. Since I took this picture, we've managed to start eating tomatoes from our greenhouse (first year we have one) but things are still flowering.

Also a miracle has occurred and we've gotten some rain. It will take forever for pastures and nature to recover, but we're starting to get hints of green in areas that had been watered occasionally during the drought. Surprisingly, the regional government has already lifted the burn ban for our area, although there is still far more dead vegetation than live stuff.

The only editing I've done with this photograph was a small change to the levels in GIMP. Otherwise it is original camera framing, etc., and taken in the camera's black and white mode. I love the details and the lighting. The stripy effect in the background is not an error. It's the texture of the plastic panels in our greenhouse. Since we're very prone to wind here and have a lot of trees on our property, we felt like a polycarbonate greenhouse was a better choice for us than glass.

Taken with my Sony Hx400V
ISO 100
1/200 sec.
f/4





Posted from my blog with
SteemPress : http://www.rjeanbell.com/2018/08/17/tomato-flower-monochrome-monomad/

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-17T12:12:24
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 345.05/200.00
Total Photos: 57
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I love tomato plants. I like touching the feathery soft leaves and stalks, because your hands smell like tomatoes after that. I have several plants growing in pots that are finally starting to put out fruit, and every little flower is a promise of more.

This photograph is very beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72