Overcoming Arachnophobia with Photography... Hmmmm Not sure this is going to work! #macrophotography

I have a massive fear of spiders! I literally can't even look at them usually. However I was asked if I would do some insects macro by @trucklife-family, so here it is! :D

With my recent obsession with macrophotography, I have challenged myself to get up close and personal with our resident common English Garden spider to try to see if I can get over my fear, at least enough to be able to look at an image on a screen!

So, this took me quite a few attempts...

spider3.JPG

I am pretty proud of myself for this! I tried to get as close as I could without having a complete meltdown. I could have gotten closer, but my nerves weren't up to it! Maybe I will be able to if I keep trying :)

Thank you for looking!

Much love, @beautifulbullies xx

Sort:  

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-19T13:03:57
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 730.15/200.00
Total Photos: 112
Total comments: 72
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Your picture is awesome, but I wouldn't do that. You're very brave! I would never go near a spider, I'm terrified that it might jump on me. jajaja!

Lol yes, that was all I kept thinking about...It is going to jump out of it's web and attack me! xD

yeah well done, this photo is amazing, I have never seen a spider up this close before, I love the detail, can't believe it's a common garden spider it looks more like something you would see in the tropics. Thank you so much for taking it and tackling your phobia, you should be very proud of yourself xxx

Thank you! You should have seen me trying to pluck up the courage to take this picture, it must have been so funny to see lol It looks pretty freaky close up too, so I had to keep closing the laptop and going back to editing at a few minutes at a time haha xx

Excellent macrophotography!
The spider looks very scary. It's good that I do not have arhnophobia.

thank you :) Glad you liked it!

Phobias can be cured but I don't think pictures would be enough exposure to cure it. Physical experience is needed which means that person is emotionally prepared as well as willingly want to overcome his/her irrational fear.

Don't get me wrong you have some awesome pics of spiders but what is beautiful to us might be scary to them.

It has definitely NOT cured my phobia, however I have become desensitised to this image somewhat with having to edit it, so perhaps with time, who knows! :D

Good on you! It was a great shot. I couldn’t do it personally. :)

It certainly took some doing! lol Thank you :)

An artistic touch with excellent colourful blend, followed and upvoted indeed!

thank you so much! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74