Sort:  

Hehehe, don't worry about calling them creepy.
You know why they may seem creepy?
When I shoot macro, I try to shoot at the same level as my subject, and focus most of all on their "face", and especially their eyes.
So they seem to be at the viewer's same level, larger than life (well, since most are at 1:1, they life-size).
You probably feel uncomfortable (only a bit I hope) because they seem "monstrous".
Again, because they seem to be gigantic (sharp details, intense colors, etc).

And they look "cool" (thanks for that), because of those same reasons!
One of the things I strive for is to show just how magnificent, interesting and just amazing arthropods are when seen close up.
You learn a lot from the very small.
I've been doing it for a decade now, and I have met some amazing people on the way.
It's a really fun hobby :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65316.48
ETH 2593.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65