After The Rain

in #macrophotography6 years ago (edited)

I had some perfect plans for today, but it was raining almost whole day long. It stopped just a while ago, and as it was already late afternoon, I thought, what's the point of going out now and taking some photos. Oh, how wrong I was?!

After The Rain 1 - Leaves

My plan for today was to go out and make some city shots. I wanted to test my new Samsung Galaxy S9+ camera or at least some of its options. Of course, I didn't count in the rain possibility when I was making these plans (though the mobile is allegedly water resistant. - Wouldn't know. Didn't drop it in the toilet by accident, yet.) 😜

However, and to make the long story short, I manage to persuade myself to go out and give it a try. Instead of making some city shots (although I made some of these too), I ended up taking photos of the nature in the city, mostly testing so-called the Live Focus which I understand (please, correct me if I'm wrong) as some macro shooting option of this device.

Some of the photos I created by combining Live Focus and inside it available background blur additional option. And here they are, my picks from that photo session that I called,

After The Rain

After The Rain 2 - Leaves

After The Rain 3 - White Rose

After The Rain 4 - Red Rose

After The Rain 5 - Pink Rose

After The Rain 6 - Leaves

After The Rain 7 - Red Leaves

Now, I'm really curious what are you guys going to say, are they any good or not!?



However, I'm going to try my luck again and participate with them as my entries for the next Thursday #macrophotography contest organized by @juliank.


Photos source:
All photos in this article are my own, taken with my Samsung Galaxy S9+ mobile phone. ~ © 2018 steemit.com/@ana-maria ~ All rights reserved!


Posted on Friday, May 25, 2018


SteemitBoard Ana-Maria Personal Badges

Sort:  

I like nature after the rain. Good shots!

Scrumptious eye candy.

Wow! - Thank you very much! I really feel complimented with your comment! 🙂

Ah, I can almost smell them through the screen. Little better than the scent of life after a fresh rainfall.

Thank you very much! 🙂

It's always good to go out! You took lovely photos and I like red roses so that photo is a winner for me :D Muchas gracias haahaha ;) :P

Thanks! For me, the best are those two photos with red leaves.
Ipe nepemopoj dapa tepe japa rapazvapalipim mučos! 😜😂

They are very nice, especially the one with the purple leaves that resemble a "happy plant". The camera on that phone is really good and I am looking forward to seeing more photos you take. Avoid the toilet, just to be sure ;)

Thanks! I like these with red or purple leaves the most too. 🙂
And yeah, I'll try to avoid the toilet. 😂

Your Photography is amazing

Thank you very much! 🙂

you are most welcome @ana-maria

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-25T20:20:45
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 24.00/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 11
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

hullo @ana-maria, congs upon making one year. these flowers look really beautiful, your samsunf S9+ camera is perfect.

Thank you for the compliments!
Just don't know about which "upon making one year" - are you talking about???

wow they are very nice

Thank you very much! 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97