🐜 7 DAYS MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST 3 🐜 THE CHALLENGERS SELECTED FOR THE FINAL! [Support your favorites] 👏steemCreated with Sketch.

in #macrophoto-contest5 years ago (edited)


Hello to all photography lovers!

First of all, I would like to thank all the participants of this contest because the level was excellent!
The contest is now finished and I received more than 100 ENTRIES for this 🐜 7 DAYS MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST 3 🐜! It's amazing but really hard to make a choice every day between all these entries... ^^

Now I have to make the ranking of the 3 WINNERS!!!

20190519_233600.jpg

I need you Steemians because as you see, the level is high and I would like to have your top 3 ...

I have a surprise for you!!! I will choose 1 of your comments with your top 3 and upvote it 100% !!!!

So... What are you waiting for giving me your top 3 my friends ???!!!

💰 PRICES 💰

🏆
1st place: 15 STEEM

🏅
2nd place: 10 STEEM

🏅
3rd place: 5 STEEM

🎁 SPONSORSHIP 🎁

Sponsorship is welcomed and you are free to leave a message in this post or join us on Telegram, if you are interested to give some STEEM. All amounts starting from 1 STEEM will be accepted and you will have your name listed as an official sponsor in a post related to the contest.

bitmoji-20190407012856.png

THE 5 CHALLENGERS SELECTED FOR THE FINAL!

Finalist number 1: @miroslavrc

ENTRY 1:

Hello everyone. I think, people who follows my posts, you probably know what equipment do I use for this kind of photography. Old Canon 600D is still the beast for this because it has crop sensor that will give me higher macro magnification, cheap Sigma 28-70 that costed like 10$ and macro reverse adapter for my Canon body that costed around 2$. This is the best equipment under 300$ for macro photography, you can also use even older camera body from Canon and you will get same results but smaller resolution. So for even less money you will get this result, that is amazing.

Camera Lens Shutter speed F-stop ISO
Canon 600D Sigma 28-70mm 1/80 sec. f/8 200

Thank you for stopping by! Have a nice day! :)

-If you want to see his entry blog, click here: https://steemit.com/macrophoto-contest/@miroslavrc/my-entry-for-the-7-days-macro-photography-contest-3

ENTRY 2:

Today, even higher magnification. I'm really happy how this photo came perfect, composition is great, there is not any distractions, rule of third dominates. He was on his natural habitat, I didn't glued him or froze him, because I heard stories where macro photographers just freeze their subject, literally. :D
This is one of the best photos of any insect that I took, in future there will be more amazing shots but for now this is my far greatest photo. :)

Camera Lens Shutter speed F-stop ISO
Canon 600D Sigma 28-70mm 1/200 sec. f/8 200

Here is before and after of this photo. There was a slightly edit of colors just to make this photo pop and nothing else.

-If you want to see his entry blog, click here: https://steemit.com/macrophoto-contest/@miroslavrc/my-entry-for-the-7-days-macro-photography-contest-3-day-3

Finalist number 2: @jayclar30

ENTRY 1:

Here's my entry for today for the 7 Days Marco-Photography Contest 3 hosted by @flamingirl.

Today's photo was taken at my Mother-in-laws property of a spent dandelion. It was through a time were I was doing a lot of experimenting with my macro lens, I've had my lens for a long time and had not really used it very much, so I was pushing myself outside of my comfort zone. I took a number of shots that day that I really like and in particular, it is the many photos of the spent dandelions that are my favourite. Here is one of them...

-If you want to see his entry blog, click here: https://steemit.com/macrophoto-contest/@jayclar30/my-entry-for-the-7-days-macro-photography-contest-3

ENTRY 2:

Here's my entry for day 5 of the 7 Days Marco-Photography Contest 3 hosted by @flamingirl.

For today's entry I have gone with my favourite flower which is the Lotus, this one is called Cimson Velvet. This was taken in my garden, it had just opened that day and a sun shower had just passed which added to its beauty captured in this photo. What do you think?

-If you want to see his entry blog, click here: https://steemit.com/macrophoto-contest/@jayclar30/my-entry-for-the-7-days-macro-photography-contest-3-day-5

Finalist number 3: @sounddam

Saludos comunidad de Steemit!!!
Aquí estoy una noche más para publicar mi tercera entrada para 7 DAYS MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST 3 organizado por @flamingirl...
Hoy he llegado un poco tarde del trabajo, de modo que al terminar de cenar y aprovechando los últimos rayos de sol salí al patio cámara en mano...
Realicé algunas tomas y cuando creí haber conseguido lo que quería, me puse delante del ordenador para ver el resultado...😢
Las prisas nunca son buenas, sobre todo si el/la modelo no está por la labor de posar ante la cámara, es lo que más ocurre en macro-fotografía... los pequeños protagonistas suelen ser un poco nerviosos...😂
He aquí pues mi captura de hoy, en la cual utilicé la siguiente configuración:

CÁMARA: Nikon D7000
OBJETIVO: Af Micro Nikkor 55 mm 1:2.8
DISPARO: 1/100s @ f 5.3
SENSIBILIDAD: ISO 200

La incansable hormiga:

-If you want to see his entry blog, click here: https://steemit.com/macrophoto-contest/@sounddam/my-entry-for-the-7-days-macro-photography-contest-3-dia-4

Finalist number 4: @deltasteem

I crept a little toward the glass wall to take a picture of a moth's macrophotography or better known as night butterflies and most of us know moth is a butterfly that is active at night and I took the macrophotography of this moth at night Using a smartphone camera macro lenses and artificial light.
Thank you for visiting my macrophotography page.
This is the smartphone macrophotography of @Deltasteem work today.

Smartphone xiomi note 4 + Macro lens 45mm.
Speed of shooting 1 / 1 . f / 2.0 3.57mm.

ISO auto + Artificial light.

Editing
Use the Snapseed application.

-If you want to see his entry blog, click here: https://steemit.com/macrophoto-contest/@deltasteem/my-entry-for-the-7-day-marco-photography-contest-3-3b06ccc65c7d1

Finalist number 5: @boddhisattva

Another photo that I took during the summer photo-hunting at the flower garden.
Bees are very fussy insects. To photograph a bee is quite difficult. When I hunt a bee pollinating flowers, I have to do a lot of shots. And sometimes they make good photos among them.
Here, quite by chance, the flower petals created a very good atmosphere around the bee.
And here the original size picture.

Nikon D5000 + Sigma AF 17-50 + Closeup lens

-If you want to see his entry blog, click here: https://steemit.com/ntopaz/@boddhisattva/ntopaz--boddhisattva--1455924168--ntopaz-photography-photocircle-macrophoto-contest-art--2019-05-18-15-22-55--artwork--none

I'm waiting for your comments my Steemians friends!

Thank you very much for your support and See you soon for the WINNER ANNOUNCEMENT of the 🐜 7 DAYS MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST 3 🐜

bitmoji-20190407012827.png

If you liked reading this article, feel free to FOLLOW ME, UPVOTE and RESTEEM! It's always appreciated =D. Thank you all for your support and see you soon for the news flamingirl's adventures!

Sort:  

As usual, they are all great captures and it's hard to pick winners. My choice of top 3 would go to @jayclar30, @boddhisattva and @miroslavrc.

Congratulations!!! You win my 100% upvote for your comment!!!
bitmoji-20190521064413.png

Thanks! Much appreciated. :)

I really love all the work you have done in the previous days... and initiative you took - steem is has been overloaded with great macro shots, one big Thank you!

Great photos from everyone, but there is only one winner - and this time I'm voting for @miroslavRC.

Cheers! )

Hey, @flamingirl!

Thank you for your contribution to the crowd. We are the Steem community project dedicated to empowering The Wisdom of Crowds. You can find more about us on our official website or whitepaper and you can support us by voting for our witness and joining our curation trail on Steemauto . We are also inviting you to join Crowdmind Discord server. Don't forget to use the #crowdmind hashtag and happy crowdsourcing!

it was superhard for me to make a choice between 3 great captures: @miroslavrc, @jayclar30 or @sounddam?
ok, taking into consideration an ant is a speedy target harder to capture, I give my voice to the astonishing ant by @sounddam.

thanks for such an intense and cool contest, @flamingirl. next time!

also thanks to all contestants. it was a pure pleasure to look at all these great works -- and i've obtained new friends!

Congratulations @flamingirl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I'm not going to vote since I'm part of the finalist line up, that just doesn't seem right but I would like to extend my thanks and appreciation to @flamingirl for hosting this fabulous contest. I have very much enjoyed taking part and looking through the daily entries. If you decide to ever host another in the future I'll be in for sure!

Hi there! All of them are amazing and very beautiful. But I have my favorite. I'm voting for @miroslavrc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72