My entry for the ๐Ÿœ 7 DAYS MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST 3 ๐Ÿœ DAY 5

in #macrophoto-contest โ€ข 5 years ago

Here's my entry for day 5 of the 7 Days Marco-Photography Contest 3 hosted by @flamingirl.

IMG_5707abb.jpg

For today's entry I have gone with my favourite flower which is the Lotus, this one is called Cimson Velvet. This was taken in my garden, it had just opened that day and a sun shower had just passed which added to its beauty captured in this photo. What do you think?

Sort: ย 

Beautiful...Cheers :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you kindly!

Fantastic shot!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks! Are you back home now?

Not yet. Few days Brisbane and then 1 month Bali and then back home.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice!

Wow this is cool. I need to get my macro out more.

You should!!
I'd had my macro lens forever and had hardly used it. It wasn't until about a year ago that I really started to use it. It was a community on here (which isn't around anymore sadly) who pushed me out of my comfort zone to start using it more. We were going away on a camping trip and I gave myself the challenge that for one of the days all I could use was my macro lens, nothing else. It was lots of fun, certainly makes you look at the world a little differently.

I enjoyed it so much that I did it for another 2 days while we were away.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74