My entry #3 for the 7 DAYS STEEMIT MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE by @flamingirl:

My entry #3 for the 7 DAYS STEEMIT MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE by @flamingirl:

IMG_2724.jpg
I took this photo of the green bottle fly while on vacation in Jongensfontein in the Western Province of South Africa. This fly was sitting on the flowers of the a Protea plant. This fellow was quite lazy as I literally pushed the camera into his face, and he did not fly away. The two photos below, gives you a better perspective of the plant and the setting.
IMG_2731.jpg

IMG_2720.jpg

I hope you liked the photos as much as I did taking them.

All photos were taken by my with my iPhone at Jongensfontein, Western Cape Province, South-Africa.

Sort:  

@rynow,
It's a perfect entry for MACRO photography! Nice capture!

Cheers~

It is remarkable that this photo was taken with an iPhone!
Very nice and interesting flower.

Wow... I didn't know there is such beautiful and colorful fly!

@rynow - Sir it's a beautiful MACRO photography... <3

+W+

really very wonderfull macrophoto-photo challenge. you showing today in your blog.really appreciating..i like your high thought quslity knowledge skills.this is a very excellent shots photography..thank you sharing with us..my dear friend.. @rynow.you support my work its realky very good news for me.i hope that you everyday support my work and giving alots of encourage my own steemit work matter.you are really very great and obviously very talented your memory..very well done..take care yourself and best of luck of your great work.

Thank you very much for the nice comment.

yeah,friend..welcome for your great work..thank you for good support my work..i am really happy because god gift me as similar friend you..i hope alltime encourage my work and giving fully support my work.my needs good support and help for future success very quickly..my dear friend.. @rynow very well done.best of luck of your great work and take care yourself.may god bless you..

Great post

Amazing photography dear.Keep it up

Amazing photos, they are even better than before. Thank you for sharing.

What a captured very fascinating!

Beautiful photography!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55