My entry for the 7 DAYS STEEMIT MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE by @flamingirl - Day 1

in #macrophoto-challenge6 years ago (edited)

Here's my entry for the 7 DAYS STEEMIT MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE by @flamingirl.

IMG_0562b.jpg

I am going to really enjoy this week as I have recently challenged myself to start using my macro lens. I've owned a macro lens for years and I've barely used it in the time I've owned it. I was recently given the idea to go out for the day with just my macro lens from a fellow steemit friend, so I did. I've done it a couple of times now as I have enjoyed it so much. It really makes you look at things very differently.

So this photo was taken when we went and visited my Mother and Father-In-Law. They have property in the country and I figured it was the perfect place to get lost with nature for a bit. My son and husband were going out to help them with some mowing in the paddocks, I was only to be found laying in the paddocks taking photos! : ) This is one of my photos from that day...

Sort:  

You're kicking butt with these types of close up shots!

Oh thank you!!! : )
That means a lot coming from you... I'm just getting lucky I think but I'm having fun getting lucky ; ) lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01