[CONTEST- 50 SBD] / 7 DAYS MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE! DAY 4 WINNER ANNOUNCEMENT!

in #macrophoto-challenge6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians artists!

First of all, I would like to thank all the participants of this contest because the level was excellent!
You were more than 100 participants for this first [CONTEST- 50 SBD] / 7 DAYS MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE!, it's amazing!

I'm so glad you like it! Here is the winner of this Day 4 who will be selected for the final and also the 9 other participants whose work was great! I voted all your blogs and I invite you to participate in the remaining 3 days! I can not wait to see your work! The competition is difficult because I repeat, the quality of your photos exceeds my expectations! I think that it will not be the last contest of this kind that I will organize ... ^^.

➌ Each user has 1 entry per day that will be valid for the challenge. Small reminder: So those who posted several photos, I do not disqualify you but I select the first photo automatically =).



THE WINNER OF THE DAY IS: @sallybeth23

This is my entry for the 7 Days Steemit Macro-Photography Challenge by @flamingirl. This is a damselfly. Distinct from a dragonfly in a couple of ways. Firstly the position of the eyes. A dragonfly has eyes that almost meet each other whereas a damselfly has obvious distance between the eyes. Also a damselfly folds its wings parallel to its body when it lands rather than a dragonfly whose wings are always perpendicular to its body when at rest.

This was taken with my Canon Powershot SX60 HS
No editing or colour correction was done on this photo. It’s just as nature made it.

Thanks @flamingirl for your wonderful macro photo challenge!

THE 9 OTHER PARTICIPANTS UPVOTED:

2: @marconah


Photo taken by @marconah

This afternoon as I searched for post content on the edge of the rice paddies, I found a pair of black ants standing on a waterway used to irrigate the water into the paddy field.

Photo taken at 17:45 pm in Ujoeng Reuba village, North Aceh. This ant has a large size compared to other black ants, or ants that we usually find among fruits and other places. The ant I found also has a very strong bite. The skin will be hurt if exposed to its bite.

With the help of macro lens, I managed to take two good looking pictures. Hopefully you like the photography I share here.


3: @wancobra

Hi friends all! I would like to share information about the most beautiful photo quality and type of animals I have ever met. This is the first time I've met an animal that has a more beautiful and amazing color level so it can draw my attention to taking some photos for my post on steemit may be useful to me and you all.


4: @blogtrades

I would like to thank @flamingirl for the opportunity in this contest.
In this post I put a beautiful beetle, this beetle has a colorful color, so it looks very beautiful. this beetle is very easy we can. this beetle I found inside the flower garden.
There are three colors of the mixture contained in this beetle, the basic colors of green, black spots, and there is a little yellow color, so it is very solid (fit) and looks very beautiful.


5: @bochohaloh

Photo taken by @bochohaloh

Keep looking at my post, I share it very sincerely. In this post I show a very beautiful green locust. I photographed it using the Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 phone and added a macro lens to make the locust clear. Hopefully amused with my photography.

I found this green locust when he perched on top of the weeds that I found growing wild behind the house.


6: @digitalis

Model NIKON D7100
Shutter Speed 1/250 s
F-Number f/16
ISO ISO 100
Exposure Bias Value 0.00 eV
Metering Mode Spot
Flash On, Return detected
Focal Length 60 mm
Lens Model 60 mm f/2.8
White Balance Details Auto1
Date/Time Original 6/1/2018 3:20:45 PM


7: @marjanko

"You never seen me, like this before"

Quick story

If you like macro photography, then you will love snowflakes. Why you ask, did you know, that every snowflake is different shape? This one is my favorite. If you have the opportunity, take the time and shoot some macro snowflake. The photos are breathtaking.


8: @wancagee

Hi friend steemit all ...
I want to share a little experience about the discovery of animals that have a very unique and interesting color levels in each body with two different colors. The name of the animal is peeppeep. Which lives among the leaves of the wood.


9: @clubfungus

I saw this orb web spider just over 1cm in size and iluminated by the golden brilliant sunshine in my garden which caught my eye as it was glowing away like a corn kernel and i just had to get my camera out! The shot was quite tricky and in an awkward place with plants and branches in the way and i had to improvise and put the tripod to its highest and ontop of a chair and get myself right in there on some ladders even the slightest of breezes swayed the web, i thought this was best shot and just about picks up its little face which looks kind of similar to a sloth or teddy bear and the rich golden color given off by the sunlight passing through it gives it an amber translucent look in places which also highlights that spikey armoury! Not a sight a fly would like! Hope you enjoy! Peace! :D

Taken using a Sony A7 and a FE 90mm F2.8 Macro G OSS Lens


10: @elshadr

Black Thorny Caterpillar
This black jet caterpillar is the forerunner of a beautifully colored butterfly, the sharp thorns all over his body will soon turn into the feel of the painting on the butterfly wings.
When in note, in the size and physical condition of this caterpillar, maybe in the not too distant future he will soon turn into a cocoon, for the next will transform into a butterfly.

Congratulations @sallybeth23 and Thank you to all participants!!!

See you soon for the DAY 5 of the 7 DAYS MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE!

bitmoji-20180602123312.png

If you liked this contest, don't hesitate to FOLLOW ME, UPVOTE and RESTEEM this article =)! Thank you for your support my Steemians friends!

"Dream Big"!
Flamingirl, with love <3

Sort:  

Congratulations @sallybeth23!!!!

Thank you so much 🌈🌴💛🦋

Great photos... looks like this contest has gone out of my league. It was fun, thanks!

Oh Wow! I made it on the list! Thankyou so much for adding my picture to such a great line up @flamingirl and congratulations to everyone they look amazing! WooHoo! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85