My entry for the 7 DAYS STEEMIT MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE by @flamingirl <> Day 1-Crown of Thorns

in #macrophoto-challenge6 years ago (edited)

It happened to me for the first time. I learned about a photo contest right from day one! I still have about an hour to post and set myself up in the rules. If you are interested in participating in this #macrophoto-challenge contest initiated by @flamingirl, here is the POST with all the details.

For the first day I will post a flower, a topic very common in the macro. A well-done macro can greatly enhance the beauty of the flower, find the most beautiful part ... as the photographer sees it.

IMG_3049.JPG

I chose this flower, Euphorbia milii, called the Thorn Crown or the Crown of Jesus. Probably because of the branches with thorns. I like it very much, especially since it is the only flower I have ever had flowers for more than a year. The most popular variants of this flower are red. Mine is white and very fragile, so it seems to me!

Sort:  

Simple and beautiful. I love that it only takes up a corner of the photograph, Nicely composed!

Thank you, Denise! If you say this, that sounds great to me.

Lovely picture! :-D

Thank you! You are very kind to say this.

It's true :-D So little and sweet this flower

What a beautiful flower! I have never even heard of it!
Now I need to research it and see if it grows in my area...

In my area does not grow in nature, it is a kind of cactus. I grow it in pots.

Oh okay! I bet it would grow well in my greenhouse... Ill have to check it out!

nice picture!

I'm glad you like my photo, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62449.67
ETH 2429.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58