Spiny caterpillar

in #macro7 years ago

IMG_0175.jpg

This caterpillar is a dangerous eating machine I wasn't going to get any closer to but I do love his cute hairy feet!

This was taken using my Canon PowerShot SX60 HS

Have a beautiful day!
Namaste
Be LOVE

Sort:  

I love those little spikes on his feet, but the ones that worry me are the ones on his body...

seriously spiny chap! Everything is saying STAY AWAY! hahaha

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

It's a [puts on sunglasses] cactus-pillar!

hahaha yes it is

What a beauty! One of the Saturniids.

thanks very much for the name xx thats awesome

This post received a 1.6% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @sallybeth23! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55802.73
ETH 2969.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22