saprophites, or the cycles of life

in #macro5 years ago

Most of the mushrooms are saprophites. They feed themselves on dead and rotting tissues of plants or animals, decompose corpses, animal waste, plants remains -- i.e. return nutrients to the natural cycle. This is their role in nature mechanics.

I think, by chance I've got rather a symbolic picture here.

2wq47p7vq0.jpg
taken with Canon 5d +Sigma 150mm tele-macro


I provide this for the Deranged Photography contest by @derangedcontests (amateur tier). among other weekly themes are:

  • Monday - Macro
  • Tuesday - Landscapes
  • Wednesday - Wildlife
  • Thursday - Portraits
  • Friday - Food
  • Saturday - Black and White
  • Sunday - Street photography
Sort:  

I love this! Mushrooms are my favorite, I think they are so cool if that makes sense.

hey, definitly make sense for me. they have so alienated forms out-of-this-world, so different -- even the two ones never the same - and they never run away from your macro lens, like buggies do. ideal target. I simply love them by the sum of this. are you in the know o the #fungifriday fun challenge hold by @ewkaw? i try to enter it every Friday, unless I have nothing to blog at all. maybe you wanna join us, as well. @kaylinart

Very beautiful photo!
The photogenicity of mushrooms, as shown, is completely independent of whether they are edible or not :-)))

Очень красивое фото!
Фотогеничность грибов, как показало, совсем не зависит съедобны они или нет :-)))

да-да, вы совершенно правы! не за вкус мы их любим =)

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png

appreciated.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Great photo! Mushrooms make such pretty photogric subjects!

i cannot but agree with you :=)
I am retouching ink-caps pics for my tomorrow's post right now :P
@melinda010100

I need to be creating my #featheredfriday post! Time to get at it and I'll look forward to seeing more mushrooms from you!

This raincoat is quite edible at a young age. I tried, you can add to salads instead of some vegetables))
A photo, yes, symbolically a young sprout through a asleep leaf in the presence of ...))

Этот дождевик вполне съедобен в молодом возрасте. Я пробовал, можно добавлять в салаты вместо некоторых овощей))
А фото да, символично молодой росток сквозь уснувший лист в присутствии... ))

ага. причем вся символика проявилась уже на просмотре, когда снимал, ничего такого не видел, ни разу не намеренный результат.

у меня это обычное дело)) если что-то и замечаю, то уже постфактум))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63149.00
ETH 3156.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85