Healing From Lyme As A Rite Of Passage

in #lyme6 years ago (edited)

I consider healing from Lyme to be a rite of passage and certainly something I had to navigate alone.

While I had recovered from the microbial piece of Lyme and was feeling better. I was still not myself.

I was frustrated that I was did not have tons of energy and was not happy.

I felt disconnected from the world. My old creative me was no where to be found. I felt lost and forever stuck living in small towns that did not meet my intellectual or artistic needs.

So I began to dig around my psyche and discovered the same old stories still haunting me. The same old feelings bringing me down. The same old fears that my life will always be the same.

That I would never be able to bridge the life my heart desired from my present reality...

I had done my share of traditional psychotherapy, for issues of abuse.

Yet was still carrying the energetic imprint of shame, worthlessness and depression from familial and ancestral trauma.

These unresolved, parts of my psyche, were creating huge amounts of stress, overwhelm, anxiety and despair in my life.

I was so used to feeling this way that my nervous system had become habituated to being sick.

It was almost foreign for me to feel healthy and happy.

In fact it took over 2 years of seeing my Lyme practitioner before I felt better and another year and a half of checking in with her to make sure I was really alright.

I had become so identified with being sick, that every time any brain fog, pain or fatigue set in, I was sure the Lyme had returned.

Unpacking and unraveling the toll trauma took on my physical, mental, emotional, spiritual and energetic body is how I got to where I am today.

Lyme is a complex, insidious and multi layered disease.

Healing takes more than antibiotics, herbs and supplements.

It also requires transforming what no longer works in your life.

Rite of Passage...

"Rites of passage mark specific transitions in a person's life that usher in important changes."

"A ritual associated with a crisis or a change of status (such as marriage, illness, or death) for an individual."

"A ceremony signifying an event in an individual's life which indicates transition from one stage to the next."

"An event that can shape ones life and allow for compassion and understanding of oneself and others."

I believe healing from Lyme to be a rite of passage which involves shedding what no longer works for you mentally, emotionally, spiritually and of course, physically.

As we a far more than just a physical body.

Screen Shot 2017-11-22 at 9.18.59 AM.png

Services Offered:

  • Intuitive Healer & Intuitive Readings
  • Transformational Lyme Disease Coach
  • Highly Sensitives Warrior Coach for Empaths and Intuitives

Follow me on FB:
Leila The Lyme Whisperer

Empowering Transformation:
http://www.betterhealthguy.com/episode10

LeilaSun.com
505.510.3554

Sort:  

Hi @leilasun, welcome to Steemit! I'm looking forward to more of your posts. Let me know if you need any assistance.

Congratulations @leilasun, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @leilasun! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @leilasun! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44