Day 9 Vlog! Wait It's Already Day 9?!

in #lukin-bikes7 years ago (edited)


My steem family, how are you all doing? I'm in very good spirits, all seems to be going well in the world right now, besides one thing that's been weighing on my mind, but I have no control over it. After this weekend I'm going to be upping the miles, waking up a little earlier in the days. I have some personal issues which make me want to get to the east coast a little faster than planned which I may dive into a little deeper at later date.*


In this Vlog you will see my ride from Fruitland, Idaho to Boise Idaho. I'll put a map right here.


IMG_2042.PNG


It was a wild ride, or should I say walk, I was tested about 30 miles into my ride yesterday. With not a flat tube, but an actual gash in my tire. I didn't carry any spare tires, because they were fairly new, in the upcoming days, I will be getting spares for that.
I had to walk 3.7 miles which wasn't the best. But I just took it as a test, and smiled on!!


I also had some delicious pizza and wings at New York Richies!


IMG_2044.PNG


Does anybody know if the Bitcoin hault on Coinbase for withdrawals and deposits will mess with my shift card? Will I still be able to use it? What I do now, since bitttex froze btc withdrawals is, I send my SBD over to bitttex, sell it for bitcoin, then buy ether, send it over to coinbase and sell it for usd, and then buy bitcoin for my shift card.. I know I can use my Ether coinbase wallet for my shift card but for some reason it's not letting me.. any help will be greatly appreciated!!


I hope you all have a great night!! And I'll be posting a blog later tonight about my current mindset and mindstate of the trip!!, until then, toodles! ✌🏻


IMG_2033.JPG


IMG_2035.JPG


IMG_1965.JPG


IMG_2025.PNG


IMG_1931.GIF


If you want one of your pictures here, make one for the lukin-bikes trip and I'll use it!!! Comment it down below!!

Sort:  

Read this before you support @craig-grant or @yuliana with your attention and time https://steemit.com/scam/@ashketchum/craig-grant-is-the-worst-kind-of-person

I love this!

meep

Hey @lukinsawyer! Welcome to Steemit and all the best on your travels!
Great post and will be following your journey!
Upvoted and followed!

I have literally just started my blog yesterday and posted my introduction post!

Keep up the good work and upvote my first blog post if you’ve enjoyed it and like my work!

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@cryptodonn/hello-steemians-i-m-daniel-a-social-entrepreneur-from-amsterdam-sharing-my-journey-or-the-path-to-freedom-or

Sean is that you? wait, you're not day9!

A dollar bill floated over the inner tube and under the gash will usually get you a few miles.

thanks for sharing your experience my friend, nice pictures and i wish you all the best on you journey

Thank you so much, I really appreciate it

May the Lord always be there for as and guide as always and also sulve our problens fir as

Thank you so much, I truly appreciate it!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lukinsawyer from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Thank you so much, as always I hope you and yours are doing good :) Stay Blessed!!

@lukinsawyer, I see those dogs gave you a hearty welcome. I'm sorry the exchanges are complicating things for you, unfortunately, I don't know the answer to your question on Coinbase BTC. Knowing this community, someone will! Be safe!

I was just waiting for one of those dogs to jump over the fence.. On the bittrex exchange problem. I think I may actually do that step of SBD to BTC To Ether, Because ETHER IS SO MUCH FASTER!! When transferring to coin base. Just wish I could figure out my Shift card to run off my Ether wallet in coin base. I can get to where I can choose it, but it always just reverts back to my BTC wallet.

Big ups man

Thanks Pobi :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40