LuckSacks Steemit Poker Community

in #lucksacks6 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemit. I've been engaging in e-poker through a subcommunity of Steemit that doesn't even use SteemConnect to verify accounts or properly secure information. Of course they claim it's "free to play" and "free to join", but the reality is that you have to put in SBD if you want to play on the tables that matter.

nice.jpg

Now, the issue is that this community, LuckSacks, claims to have 1050 active members. In actuality, you can sit around on your pc, queued for a tourney for countless hours and NEVER see the tourney pop. When the tourney finally does pop, you're immediately placed in the tourney and your SBD has been consumed. You may not leave the game unless you want to lose your SBD. There is no "ARE YOU THERE?" check or "HELLO? HAVE YOU BEEN WAITING FOR 12 HOURS AND POSSIBLY MIGHT BE ASLEEP NOW?" check. I mentioned to the administration that it's unfair to force the player to lose their SBD due to this factor, but they told me that it's MY fault if I can't wait 8-12 hours for a tournament to begin. It's MY fault that their system immediately places my chips (SBD) on a non-refundable line. It is completely random when players enter these tournaments and the MOMENT the table is full, it begins and you can't back out. The head admin (Tuck) personally told me that he enjoys the lack of an out and it shall always be the fault of the player if they don't unregister for the tourney.

You know how many lines of code it would take to add this feature -- this BINARY READY CHECK? IT'S CIRCUMSTANTIAL TO THE LANGUAGE, BUT I CAN TELL YOU THAT IT'S NOT VERY MANY AND IT'S NOT VERY DIFFICULT. I even offered to code it in for them because it would make the games more fair and the community would be less inclined to abuse this feature. The admins did NOT want this feature added and they refuse to add it in -- still claiming it's the fault of the player that some of us can't wait a duration of 8~12 hours or longer for a game.

So I mentioned to one of the administrators that I find their practices to be both greedy and unfair, as you're aware that it requires an SBD DONATION to play some of these tables, and this is the response that I was given:

admin.jpg
i.imgur.com/sbcDPhF.jpg <- imgur for those that don't want to save the image to see the text

Beth as one of the top tier admins on their Discord:
toptier.jpg

And remember, Bethalea, I did put in SBD. I did pay your community for chips. I did lose money by participating in your unethical practice. And you treated me like shit -- expecting me to accept that you should be allowed to keep unethical funds on e-poker that isn't even secured through steemit. You guys don't even use SteemConnect.

I've been very nice to your community. I've allowed you guys to play greyhat with me and treat me like garbage in your passive manner. But now that you're going to tell me "HAHHAHAHAH GET THE FUCK OUT. PAY ME MORE. FUCK YOU AHAHAHAHHAHAHA"

yeah, I think I'd rather just post it to steemit and have you ban me for exposing you.

P.S. Hey Beth, maybe you should read the LuckSacks banner about it being FREE before telling me that I have to pay you.

Sort:  
Loading...

This PSYCHOPATH just threatened to SWAT me, take down the Steem Poker League for 6 months, d0x me and all kinds of other nefarious capers over a few SBD he donked off sitting out after buying into an SNG.

Big loss for the community here, we lost the only person dumb enough to lose money on a site that requires exactly zero money to play. I didn't even know that was possible. Oh well, live and learn.

Let's put this all together now. You join the community, it cost you nothing because it's free. You add nothing to the community, you don't upvote squat, you don't upvote posts when you play in upvote tourneys and lose even though other members upvoted your shitposts when you won, you sign up for sit and go's and forget to unregister when you leave and then bitch about missing said tourney, you complain the site doesn't have features to protect you from your own stupidity. Did I miss anything? Oh yeah, you threaten to swat somebody when your little temper tantrum doesn't work.

You shit on a community that has over a thousand members and then act surprised you get flagged. WOW!

First and foremost, I am not an 'admin' for Lucksacks or on Discord. I get many different 'labels' because we're all friends. I don't 'work' for anyone.

Next is the fact that over and over again on this post and in commnets, you are lying. I never said you needed to pay me, lucksacks, or anyone. You wrote that you had just told your stream that you "find this community of poker, etc, to either be a scam or overtly greedy", (your screenshot verifies this) at which point I said you should probably leave then.

You have been in chat multiple times complaining about how you didn't get to play the game you wanted to play, that this is wrong and that is wrong and on and on... not to mention the hours I have spent privately messaging with you to help you understand the ins and outs of our site.

You asked me to help you 'wake up' when the game you were in began and I did so, only to be told that I was greedy and scammy and furthermore, that this community I love is greedy.

Obviously it wasn't the right place for you and I hope you can find your happy place in this life.

Now respectively - stop lying about this community and trying to drag us down with you. We're better than that; stronger and kinder and more respectful of one another to behave the way you have.

You host LuckSacks.com on a comcast home connection. You guys fucking cheat for petty money. Nice job downvoting my post because now I'll just expose your whole operation from the inside out.

Is that a threat?

Nope, I'll just simply make it apparent that you're stealing from people and LuckSacks.com is hosted on someone's home PC. Meaning you're skimming funds and cheating people.

lol....you really are clueless aren't you? If you can play poker for free on all tournaments, how can you lose SBD? Since you borrowed chips from another player, then paid him for them, you didn't get them from lucksacks did you? And then to top it all off, you signup for a SitNGo and use those chips to play, then forget to unregister for that SNG. And that is a scam? Wow........You better just stop now, before the FBI gets YOU for terroristic threatening....And that is on the blockchain now. The FBI WOULD be interested in that.

How about you send me my SBD back and then send feds to my home to investigate me? I've done nothing wrong other than point out that LuckSacks.com is both unethical, most likely a scam, and the evidence can simply be found by pinging the website that also correlates to the game servers. It's all hosted on a home connection, yet the admins have accounts with 70k worth of SBD, 11k SBD, probably other hidden shit. You guys completely dropped the ball on hiding your intentions. It must've been quite difficult after you made all the profits to a point where you just gave up hiding it. Hell, I bet the IRS would be more inclined to investigate some of the LuckSacks admins and their crypto income. I mean, you want to come at me over shit I didn't do? Well, I can simply come at you over logical shit that actually DOES matter.

dude you are so bad at poker, you can't even imagine. I had experience playing against you and it was easy. Ok, not everyone on Lucksacks is good and we definitely don't have Daniel Negreanu or Phil Ivey among us (yet). But we do have good people. Turns out you suck at that too. You even failed to upvote my post when you legitimately lost to me in a FREE SnG. Bye bye, see you never.

I wanted to sign up but I felt a bad vibe from the site, glad I followed my intuition on that one.

Thanks for the heads-up @berkanstein

Hey @crystalhuman, I've been playing and hosting there for about 3 months. Never had any issues. This is just one bad apple in the harvest. You do not need to put sbd in to play... In fact the first time I bought chips from a player was only about 2 weeks ago... And that was my choice.. Not somthing I had too do!

I hope you change your mind and come check it out!

Oh I intend on it, if nothing else, to try it out.

@crystalhuman, check my steemit account wallet and see all my lucksacks transactions, all is good and nothing to complain. That Berkanstein is misleading.

Your loss. He's just a noob that has no clue.

I'd love to play, honestly. I love poker. but I would prefer to use steemconnect and not use my key on any third party website. :| Also, it's a pain in the ass to find my #introduceyourself post. I tried for about 10 minutes and got sick of looking (There's probably an easy way I just don't know about)

It's a completely separate site, uses no keys. Just sign up on lucksacks.com, provide a link to beth on discord to your intro post. Have a rating on steemit over 35, which you have. Come chat on discord and be a cool person and youll fit right in.

We don't ask you to use any of your Steemit keys, ever. When you register on the site, you create your own password for the site. Also, you can create a 'new' introduction or link one that shows in some way that you're not a sockpuppet or a scammer.

Finally, I don't have to say anything else about how wrong this guy is; Tuck laid it out very succinctly.

Awesome! Thanks :)

but I would prefer to use steemconnect and not use my key on any third party website.

You understand that SteemConnect is a third-party site that you handed your keys to, right?

We don't do that. We don't want your keys nor want you to give them to anyone else unless you just want to. This is why we don't use SteemConnect for logins, it's completely unnecessary.

Sounds good! I guess I should have said trusted third-parties :) Since, I know steemconnect to be safe. I do appreciate you taking the time to respond though, thank you @tuck-fheman. I'm sure I'll be seeing you at the table soon enough lol #pokeraddict

Sounds like you should have stuck to ring games buddy. Tournaments are set up completely different. The prize pool for a tournament is made up from entry fees.
If you don't show up to a concert that you bought tickets to... Do you get a refund, does the performer get paid less because you didn't make it to the concert?
I get that your upset, but you should have done some basic research before getting involved. I've never seen a poker site that will let you join a tournament then want to opt out when ever it suits them... You join and play till you either win or loose all your chips...
It's a shame that your uneducated on the matter, and then want to go on blaming other people for your obvious mistakes.
With your attitude you won't be missed in the community!

Yeah, I must be the bad apple when you have to use 3 accounts worth 70k, 11k, and 700 usd to downvote me into a place where the truth is hidden. I must be the scam artist here, right? Go ahead and ping lucksacks.com and you'll see that the website and game servers are hosted on a home address. The owner most definitely has been taking you all for a ride -- if not most of you being in on (a/the) scam. The "SPL Gods" were complaining about losing money every time a tourney happens, but look at the size of the owner's account. They've been making money. They've been using shady practices. The website and game being hosted on someone's home computer is proof enough that foul play is involved. I also enjoyed when I would play SBD TOURNEYS AND GET DISCONNECTED FROM THE GAME -- only to reconnect and find myself kicked out or have my chips taken due to server instability or straight up malicious intent to steal from me.

Yeah, I must be the bad guy.

Well I have been playing longer than you and never had any of those issues.

And yeah I stick by my comment about you being the bad apple, the way you chose to carry on only proves my point.

So, according to you, this major scam is because of the following: A.) GASP!!!! Horror of horrors.... Hosted at a home address!!! OMG OMG, CALL 911. B.) You get disconnected from the game and somehow that is their fault. But only you get disconnected, so they are out to get you? and C.) The size of the "owner's" account means they are making money on this poker site ? Maybe they had double that amount when they started, and lost all of that? If you don't see how weak your argument is, then you need help. Your logic is twisted and self serving. Plus your lack of reasoning and logic puts you in the category of someone who has been sheltered in life, as in a young inexperienced person. Anybody with any reasoning skills whatsoever would dismiss your argument as sour grapes with no facts to back anything up. You have had your say. You would be well advised to drop the matter. You are looking more foolish every time you reply.

no one 'had' to do anything... people see you for who and what you are, that's why you got down voted.

you are the one threatening, scamming and lying, so yeah, you're the bad guy, that's what bad guys do.

Beth, I was downvoted by 3 people. All 3 of them came from your community. One of them has a Steem Power value of 30-70k. You abused the system to discredit me -- even though everything I've posted has been 100% legit. I will systematically whitehat determine each vulnerability on the LuckSacks windows 2012 server in the basement of whoever owns the fucking box, and I will laugh at how completely corrupt you people have been yet tried to negate me with abuse of the Steem downvote system.

P.S. I've never threatened you or done anything even remotely illegal. You keep accusing me of complete BULLSHIT yet you also deflect the absolute truth about what's happening within LuckSacks. It takes a simple ping and nmap analysis of LuckSacks.com to understand that your community is both unethical, piss poor, and everything is accessed by one of your members because the server (SIMPLY A DESKTOP; NOT A REAL SERVER) in their home.

Any reason to down vote for me?

They simply abused their downvote ability to hide the bad PR that my original post brings to their community. They know what I'm saying is true. They're extremely trigger happy on downvoting anyone because ats-david's account has the ability to basically demolish your credibility -- as it contains 70k value of SBD. If you look closely, it's 3 specific people downvoting posts while the many upvotes contain little value.

But I am asking you bro you down vote me why?

Here's another flag for you. Keep up the bullshit moron, you are demolishing your own credibility just fine all by yourself.

As long as you continue threatening us with SWAT Teams, hacking our server, d0xing players, creating sockpuppet accounts on site and in chat, blaming your lack of knowledge of Sit-N-Go's on a freeroll poker site and Community members and being an overall useless douche ... you will continue being downvoted until you cease and desist.

Reputation on the Steem blockchain is something we all in the Steem Community take VERY seriously. And your reputation level is a little to high for someone with your character.

That needs to be adjusted so the public here is aware of what kind of psychopath they are dealing with and know not to ever trust such an account.

#community

Congratulations @berkanstein! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51981.11
ETH 2334.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.97