My Entry For The Learn To Draw With Friends Contest......PAPA SMURF.

in #ltdwf7 years ago

casper 6.jpg

This is my first post on steemit and my first entry for the Learn To Draw With Friends! contest by @tonyr. It was Tony who introduced me to steemit when he saw me drawing on the street in the city centre and said that I should think about joining and that it might be a way to help me turn my life around.

I'm homeless at the moment and I spend my days mostly doing little drawings, hoping that someone will like them enough that I can exchange them for a small donation so I can earn the £15 I need every day to pay for a hostel for the night and have a warm and dry place to sleep.

I don't always manage to make the £15 so as often as not, I end up sleeping rough. I'm not one to beg which is why I choose to do my drawings and hope that someone likes them enough to donate whatever they can afford but I am always happy to accept help if it's offered and I'm happy to have a new friend who wants to help me.

I will go into more detail when I make a proper introduction post but for now I just want to make this wee post for my new friends contest. I'm not the best artist in the world but it's what I enjoy doing.

I hope you like my post! :)

PAPA SMURF!

casper1.jpg

I started off by doing the outline for the head.

casper2.jpg

Once I'd got the head right I added the body and checked the size was right for the head.

casper3.jpg

Once i had the ouline I started adding colour. I don't have pencils so I had to use markers. I hope that's OK. :)

casper 4.jpg

casper 5.jpg

And I finished by going round the edges with black marker to make the drawing stand out more. And I'm done. :)

casper 6.jpg

I don't have any internet connection on my phone right now so I might not be able to respond to any comments straight away but thanks a lot for looking at my post and if you liked it, then please let me know. I'm not really too good with computers and stuff and I'm not the best at writing, so I had a little help to make this post but I'm hoping that steemit really will be able to help me turn my life around for the better and will do my best to learn how to use it as soon as I can so that I can make some new friends. So please bare with me for the time being. :)

Thanks a lot.

Casper.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @casper01! and great to see that you have participated in the "Learn to Draw with Friends" Art Contest. I have Upvoted your post and followed you. My Steem Power is realtively small at the moment so my assistance is limited but when I get more Steem power I plan to support new artists who join the Steemit platform. Great first entry of Papa Smurf! and look forward to your entries on 'Optimus Prime!" and "E.T."! Hope things go well for you. Have a wonderful day!

Welcome to Steemit, Casper. It's a good way to show the world your art.

Hey Casper, Welcome to Steemit! Good to see you are setup and getting started. There are plenty of generous people here willing to support good people taking the time to engage the community as you are now.

You put together a nice process post for Tony's contest. Keep up the good work, it may take a bit of time to gain a following and steady rewards, but it's worth it.

This post has received a 10.87 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @steempowerpics. Send 0.100 or more SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Great to met you. Hope Steemit goes well for you.

Congratulations @casper01! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @casper01! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @casper01! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52