You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learn To Draw With Friends Challenge - STAR WARS - Master Yoda Portrait Drawing

in #ltdwf7 years ago

Wonderful job, particularly in capturing the expression, which can be hard to convey properly. I really like your technique in drawing the hair out with the eraser first. I haven't ever really used a smudge before I will try out your rolled up paper smudge technique next time I bust out my drawing pencils. Do you always just draw with the one (HB) pencil? I like to use the full range of pencils myself to increase the dynamic range.

Great touch with the GIF at the end showing all the stages animated. I love process pieces, always cool to get a glimpse of another artist's way of working, and seeing unfinished pieces progress all the way up to finished is really cool.

I'm glad you found me and thanks for using my super duper upvote service! Followed :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43