Win SBD - The NEW Weekly Environmental Photo Competition

The #lsphotocompetition

Starting/ending every Thursday I will be running a weekly photo competition that raises awareness of environmental issues and how to live sustainably. With growing concerns increasing daily, the more we do, the better.

Trying to build a strong pro-environmental group within the @Steemit community, we are starting small.

LS.png

Suitable content could capture the shock of poor waste management or the success of home grown vegetables. I have added a few other examples.

pexels-photo-414837.jpeg

pexels-photo-247763.jpeg

pexels-photo-169523.jpeg

Images from: Pexel.com

Images can be submitted anytime- however, if you miss the current weeks competition, your entry will be included in the following weeks.

How to Enter

  • Follow @livesustainably
  • Upvote this post
  • Create a post with your entry using the #lsphotocompetition tag (our dedicated tag for this competition- and of course you may add 4 of your own tags)
  • Write about 50-100 words explaining your photo, it is always fascinating to hear the stories behind the photos
  • Leave a link in the comments below (I will be searching both comments below and the #lsphotocompetition tag for entries)

The Rules

  • Make sure you have completed all the steps of how to enter, or you will not be eligible to win
  • Don't try to pass off work of other's, as your own

Prizes

  • The top 3 winners will receive at least 0.3 SBD each. Prizes will increase with the more upvotes we get.
  • The winners will appear in the following weeks Competition Post and be tagged (username and URL).
  • The winners will be announced every Thursday and funds transferred the same day.
Sort:  

Awesome! I haven't gotten out with my camera lately but maybe this will make me get my butt in gear!

Looking forward to it. Spring is only round the corner, so there should be good opportunities to get out more.

Thank you for this great opportunity! Lately, I haven't been inspired to post but this gave me a lot of motivation, I will try my best to find great photo for this contest :) This is the link of my post https://steemit.com/lsphotocompetition/@landarch.milica/support-the-environment

Thank you for your entry.

https://steemit.com/animalphotgraphy/@divinitysa/flying-rats , thank you so much for scouting. I love this idea and I'm all for environmental sustainability!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57307.38
ETH 2434.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32