You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I manifested a manicure

in #lovelife7 years ago

Yow man I'm following you now! I recently started shuffling through my music from back in the day and damn! oh-how-miss-it!!!

Here is a post I made two days ago of a song I wrote a couple years ago
https://steemit.com/poetry/@newton/get-wit-me-based-on-a-true-story-back-when-i-wrote-songs-i-miss-music

I even have a demo recording of it (wondering if its worth a professional recording now) I just might.

Music has changed over the years and because of that me an it fell out of love... I'm slowly revisiting that relationship at the moment an like I said... I miss music.

I'm looking forward to your post man. stay blessed!

Sort:  

Our music era differs a lot from this current wave of music the hiphop community is putting out. But i'm a strong believer that good music never dies. We might have to adjust to the new beats we're given to work with, if you want to stay relavant. But lyrical content should never be sacraficed, and thats where we prevail as artist. Get to work brother you have a dream you need to accomplish. Stay tunes to my channel as you'll see how i blend good lyrical content with todays new beats.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87