Love It Shove It Challenge

in #loveitshoveit6 years ago (edited)

First, I love this challenge because it is a good excuse to know myself better and in turn let the Steemisphere know me better. Well, I hope that doesn’t count among the five things I love. I mentioned it as a gratitude to @snowpea who mastermined this challenge and @intheknow for making such a captivating title for the challenge. This rocks!

So, here are the five things I love:

My God and the whole of my family. Do I need to elaborate on that? They are simply the wind beneath my wings. Sorry, I have to strike that through. Love for God and family is a given. Let me do this again.

LOVE IT:

1. Mint.

Both the color and the flavor, even the scent. Mint on chocolate or chocolate mint. Mint flavored gelato. Mint candies. Even mint toothpaste. Anything with mint makes me happy. The mint color too is very soothing for me. I do not know if there is a psychological explanation to it, but it relaxes me.
image
image


2. Coffee.

I love the aroma of coffee. I love the taste. I say having a cup of coffee in the morning is a blessing. Without it, waking up to mornings would be the hardest.
image


3. Hot Air balloons.

That came out because of my childhood dream to fly. Biggest influence on that dream is Jonathan Livingstone Seagull and well, Peter Pan. I may not be able to fly literally like birds do, but with hot air balloons, it seems so. Seeing hot air balloons, even balloons, makes me happy. Riding on one is simply a bliss. Peter Pan= Flying = Happy Thoughts. See the math?
image
*Hot air balloon festival at Clark, Pampanga
image
My first parasail ride at Pattaya, Thailand


4. Food.

What is there to hate about food? I do not mind the calories at all. Lol. May it be Korean, Japanese, Mexican, American or what else is there? Of course, I cannot put aside Filipino foods - Ilocano, Kapampangan, Bicolano recipe. Seafoods, veggies, poultry, cattle, exotic, whatever. Have it grilled, fried, boiled or even raw. Hello sashimi and kilawen. So, now you know I eat just about whatever. I am always up for a gastronomic adventure.
image
Jing Ting at Okada Manila
image
Yakimix at Marquee Mall, Pampanga
image
image
Sassing of Boracay


#### 5. Sleep. I am a self-proclaimed sleep-deprived individual. But my husband and I have different opinion on this matter. He says I oversleep, but I beg to disagree. ![image]()

SHOVE IT:

1. Mornings.

They are the interruption of my sleep, the reason of my sleep-deprivation. Lol. Yes, I am a cat.
image
Source

2. Cockroaches.

I used to question why they were even created.
image
Source

3. Tired achy feet.

It feels so limiting when my feet becomes like a stone.
image
Source

4. Crab people.

Them who pull others down especially if they think others are getting ahead of them. Check out @veejay2312’s explanation of it:

If you put crabs in a pail, they will race each other to climb to the top. When one of them is close to reaching the exit, the other crabs will pull him down and keep him contained.
image
Source

5. Closed spaces.

I’d rather be put high up in a tower than underneath the ground.
image
[Source](https://pixabay.com/en/dark-room-people-woman-girl-2562002/


There you have it. Now my turn to nominate.
Actually, I wanted to nominate Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle since I wanted to know him better. But I do not think it is ever possible with all the many thing Sir Terry has been doing for the @steemgigs. But it would make everyone happy if he accepta the challenge. I guess it is not only me who is interested to get to know this kind-hearted man well.

Now, I am nominating @juwel, @saskia, @iyanpol12,@shula12 and @franbel. I hope they do take on the challenge.

All pictures are mine except otherwise stated.

You can check my other posts_.jpg

My previous posts:

Monomad Tuesday: Road Trip
Daily Food Photography:Veggie Salad
Fact: Accidents Do Happen

Brother Terry a.k.a. @surpassinggoogle has been a supportive and kind person. So I give my support to him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You can do the same by voting him HERE Type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. Or you can give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, by typing in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

I also support his projects @teardrops SMT and @steemgigs.

27661506_1763309150359627_952583358_n.jpg

Sort:  

Nice photos. they deserve an award. It is very nice. great work

Thanks for appreciating and for dropping by.

You are really a great writer @yadah04. Well done darling.

Naku, salamat po teh.

Love it and shove it.. How does it feel when you're like flying? Hehe

Nakaka-high sis. Hahaha.

thanks for nominating po ate..:)

You are welcome. Abangan namin love it shove it para mas makilala ka namin. :)

very nice knowing you @yadah04! i also hate crab people! they don't accept defeat or just be happy with other people's success... have a great day sis! 😊

Exactly. Thank you for dropping by sis.

no problem! just tag me if ever you have new posts 😊

May naalala ako kadiri sa "sassing of Boracay" 😅 May sea creature na parang ahas ginagamit na pain ng mga mangingisda tawag samin "sassing" medyo ok pa ako sa ipis, pinaka ayoko lahat ng gumagapang - worm, snake etc ewwwww except sea cucumber nakakain ako nun

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54358.77
ETH 2293.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30