You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I've Been Tagged - Love it/Shove it Challenge

I really enjoyed reading both your loveit and shoveit lists @thedarkhorse Your family are very fortunate to have a husband and Dad who appears to have his priorities sorted as I am sure they will be getting the benefit of your sound advice.........and speaking of advice.......I don't think you can use the excuse of not being a natural blogger anymore because you just proved yourself wrong with this great blog. And now that you've told the world your dislike of excusitis.........we will all be looking forward to more of your blogging. I do agree with your sentiments of kids not always being rewarded for excellence. It is not fair for those who try really hard and put in a lot of effort to achieve their goals to have their peers given a pat on the back for doing next to nothing in comparison . There are no rewards in the adult world for people who are unmotivated.

Sort:  

And now that you've told the world your dislike of excusitis.........we will all be looking forward to more of your blogging.

Now I've been called out....lol. I'm learning my inner voice over time as I post and comment. Each one makes me realize more and more that this is something that can be done.

It is not fair for those who try really hard and put in a lot of effort to achieve their goals to have their peers given a pat on the back for doing next to nothing in comparison . There are no rewards in the adult world for people who are unmotivated.

Yes those underachievers who kept getting the same rewards as those who really tried grow up with an entitlement issue. They never had to work for rewards and then as adults they feel they deserve everything their piers who are busting their asses have. The government is pandering to these people for their votes and this doesn't make it any better.

Haha.......I hoped you would take my comments in the spirit they were given @thedarkhorse Our inner voice has a habit of speaking through our blogs and I daresay that is the occupational hazard we have to face if we want to express our opinions in this way. The process can be simultaneously cathartic and challenging.........which is a very character building experience. (:

Take a look at my last post, it's all because of you...lol

You're awesome @thedarkhorse Have a wonderful weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43