Love it / Shove It Challenge

in #loveitshoveit6 years ago

Love it / Shove It Challenge

catching the sunset at gulf Beach_.jpg


Sony A6500 16mm F8 1/3 ISO 125
Click here to view larger


There is a new Challenge going around here on Steemit called Love It/Shove it started by @snowpea


The rules are simple!

• List five things that you love
• List five things that you really dislike
• Use the tag #loveitshoveit
• Tag five people to participate, but anyone can join in


OK I had not actually been tagged but in a response to a comment I made @thekitchenfairy suggested I do it and I do think it is a cool challenge so here I go starting to write mine

And as I was writing this I got tagged in a post by @warpedweaver and so now I am doing this post to accept the challenge

💜Five Things I Love:💜

  1. Being by the water - Anyone that follows me on here will know i love visiting the local beaches and hence a good percentage of my posts are photos taken near the ocean

  2. The Magic of Nature especially at Sunrise or sunset, - again I think this comes across in my posts on here

  3. Walking - When I was younger it was perhaps running, as part of training for Rugby and Soccer as a teen I would go out early morning for a Run and Swim almost every day and easily at that stage clock up 50 to 100 Miles a week running, now at my age with the achy knees and let's be honest extra weight, I do not run anymore, but I do love getting out walking whether it be along the shoreline at home or around the city before work a few times a week

  4. Photography - Again I guess this is pretty obvious to most of you with my posts on here, I find being into holography one becomes more observant to all that is around us and appreciates the beauty that is everywhere to see

  5. Family - OK this probably should have been listed as number one as I am a firm believer in family first and I am truly lucky to have my wife Lulu who truly brings out the best in me and I hope i bring out the best in her, even though we have slowed down over the last few years and don't get out much we still have so much love for each other and do zany little things at home with each other which makes each day a Joy.

👎Five Things I dislike with a passion:👎

  1. Crowds - OK I know I workin one of the busiest Cities in the world so this may seem weird but i do my best to avoid peak times and crazy crowds, so I come into the city early and leave early to avoid the peak time rush and crowds

  2. Scammers/ Thieves - Unfortunately with the rapid advances in technology these days we also get the rapid advances in the tricks and methods of scammers, scamming someone is something i just cannot understand and have a huge dislike to them

  3. Hate - Through my travels I have seen a lot of the world some beautiful places that are on peoples bucket list to visit, but also I have seen the after effects of Wars, Genocide etc etc
    Sadly I can say without a doubt there is to much hate in the world and we all need to learn to get on together no matter our Race, Religion, Skin Color, or anything else that differentiates us all.
    We as a people and society need to embrace the differences and show respect for each other and all do our bit to make the world a better place

PS: I even dislike the word hate that's why this section is Titled what I dislike with a passion

  1. Liars - I can put up with a lot of things and generally get on with most people I meet, but outright liars lose my respect very quickly and I want nothing to do with them, I am proud of my honesty and Integrity and perhaps that’s why I have a tendency to expect similar from others

  2. People who talk Loudly on the quiet car on the train - I know I know your all probably laughing about this one, but for my train trip home each evening after work ( OK late afternoon mostly lOL) I sometimes like to take a nap or I may as I am now be on my tablet preparing a post to share later, and for some reason on tonight’s train there are three groups who even though they have been asked a couple of times to be quiet as we are in a quiet car, clearly feel they are more important than everyone else and talking even louder, and now others are yelling at them to shut up so it’s a far from quiet car tonight and hence why this makes the list.

Most other nights the car is quiet and I would have had to come up with something else for point 5 but at this stage I have no idea what it would be else, I am generally a pretty laid back guy so not much gets to me.

OK it just came to me, I guess if not Loud people on a train Number 5 would be

5B My way or the highway type of people - I mean those that feel if they have an opinion on anything that is the only right opinion and they feel they must force it onto others to the point of being obnoxious. We all have our own thoughts and opinions but lets face it none of us are ever right 100% of the time and our opinions are often based on our Surroundings our education which may be biased on way or the other etc so its good to sometimes have a healthy discussion about many things but for it to be a healthy discussion it needs to be two sided and give and take, sure in the end you may not agree with the other person, but in the big realm of things is that really important

OK thats my Love it Shove It post

I guess I should finish off saying a little about the photo, this was one evening doing a few things that I love walking by the water and catching a sunset, and as you can see I was not the only one enjoying the evening and getting photos

OK I know I am meant to Tag 5 people but since I wasn't actually Tagged I will skip that part but suggest to anyone who hasn't been tagged to give it a go


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.210041 lat -73.052962 long Gulf Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue # 84 (3/25/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=love-it-shove-it-challenge


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=love-it-shove-it-challenge


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Love it shove it
... is that a new tag? And who made it up?
I'm so out of the steem loop

Also i so agree on the topics you touch on in this post. And it's really annoying & obnoxious when people talk loudly in a small area!

Yes it’s a new Challenge the rules and who started it are included in the post I am on my phone and to lazy to go lol l for it lol

You should join the challenge 😎👍😎

I'm sorry i was too distracted with the "meat" of the post. Lol yeah i should do it

You should would love to see it

Excellent photography as usual! Cool to know a little bit more about you! :_

Thanks
It’s amazing people who follow me in Facebook just know my photos I never do anything like this sort of thing in there but happily do on Steemit

I love your version of this challenge Jay and I agree on your love it with the walk in nature and photography 😉 and your shove it with lies that is the worst and it hurts people.
Really great reading and fun to know more about you. Have a great evening dear. Cheers! 😎🤗👸👌💙💚💛💜

Thanks kindly my friend

It’s funny only on Steemit do I open up with posts like this on other sites I just posted photos and nothing about myself

I know you and me both 😉 Those challenges I've been tagged in lately behind the curtain, 10 facts and 1 lie and now this has really made me write more than ever before.. Lol
And to write about myself in another way that I haven't before, but I have to say that I have loved it and had fun doing it but really hard to 😜 you did this really well and sometimes we need to get out of that comfort zone. 🤗😎

Getting ng out of our comfort zone is indeed good for us both and that’s one of the great things about the platform

You have a huge heart @tattoodjay! That's so sweet that you and your wife have such a great relationship like that even though you are slowing down in life. So often relationships deteriorate as the years pass. I'm 100% with you when it comes to crowds too. They make me feel anxious and there's just too much going on at once. Just wanted to mention that no one has to wait to be tagged for this challenge, anyone can join in! Thanks for letting us know more about yourself! :)

Thanks for creating this challenge on any other social platform I ignore any challenges like this I just post photos and share little to nothing about myself
I love how Steemit and ggreat challenges like this draw me out of my comfort zone

I'm glad this challenge had that effect! So often people don't know the person behind the profile. 😃

He that is so very true I have enjoyed seeing many of the responses to this challenge

Yeah, I don't like it either when people talk too loud. I wonder how they got that way sometimes.

I wonder the same but have come to a conclusion over the years often it comes down to two reasons I think

One being they may be to a degree deaf but that is less common
Secondly they are so focused on themselves that anyone else doesn’t matter or is not important to them so they just do not care

Yes, deafness and a IQ Decline for sure. Maybe @Stefan.Molyneux could expand on that.

A new challenge! Love the photo!

Yes its a new and cool one, consider yourself tagged :)

Aw, thanks, Jay! Will have to work on it ;)... Big hug!

Here it is... :))
https://steemit.com/loveitshoveit/@nolasco/love-it-shove-it-challenge

And... I was a rugby player myself in my youth ;)

I just saw it that’s excellent 👍👍👍👍👍
And nice to meet another rugby player

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67186.90
ETH 3110.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77