Love it/Shove it Challenge : spacestace edition

in #loveitshoveit6 years ago

Challenge Accepted

s-g4023.png

I'd like to thank the lovely @thekittygirl for tagging me in this challenge! It's great to know what your friends love and what they'd rather shove, lol! I enjoyed reading her likes and dislikes because it really resonated with my own likes and dislikes. You can read her entry here Let's get started :

🌸Love it🌸


  • Kindness - I love kindness! Especially the kind that comes straight from the heart. I prefer kindness that is much like how I prefer love; unconditional. You don't need a reason to be kind and you don't need a reason to increase the love waves around you. Don't be afraid to spread the love, it's contagious. Kindness always wins 💪😃✨

    My mom and my sisters came to visit me and I spent the whole time just taking my same cheerful @minnowsupport greeter attitude out in the physical world and it's like the world was smiling back. Complete strangers would light up and meet my smile with theirs and it was wonderful. Anxiety would creep in at times but didn't control me like it use to. I was able to enjoy my time with my family and that means the world to me.

  • Music/Poetry - I love music that moves me. I have a new favorite; Philosophy Chillstep. @clayboyn introduced it into my life and I pretty much haven't been the same since then. It was like an intro into philosophy for me. From there I started looking up Alan Watts lectures and of course looking for his female counterpart. Just yesterday I think I found a match in @dflo 's post which can be found here I merged music and poetry since for me they go hand in hand - plus seeing how some of my poetry has been enjoyed in music form, I was excited to merge the two. (Shout out to @amber-yooper for bringing my poetry to life!🤘♥)

  • Dance/Performance Art - I spent most of my youth as a dancer. I never had the means to go to dancing classes or anything so it was mostly me recording my favorite dance videos on VHS and copying the moves when no one was looking. Eventually I made dancer friends and when I moved to Philippines for highschool, I went on to enjoy choreography. I participated in several concerts and had a great time getting lost in body language. Now I just dance with my kiddos! They love it 😉

  • Comedy - Laughter is the best medicine! It has an instant effect of relieving tension and anxiety. I spent my mom and sisters' visit laughing hysterically with them! There is no better joy than seeing laughter on the faces of my loved ones. Seriously, we make some pretty funny faces when we laugh. 😂 Some of my favorite comedians include Jim Carey, Robin Williams, Dave Chapelle, Chris Rock, Margaret Cho, Angela Johnson, and many more. (All of them, all the funny people!)

  • Nerd Culture - everything that sparks my imagination and creativity pretty much can be found in this category; the Fibonacci sequence, simulation theory, interstellar, Star Wars, Indiana Jones, anime, especially studio Ghibli films. I could go on... oh and all things KAWAII 😍 I must admit I'm mostly a surface nerd but only because I am still learning which can be said about any nerd who isn't super otaku about their preferences.

logo.png

🙅Shove it🙅


  • Littering - I can't stand seeing a trash can five feet from litter on the ground. I have an immediate urge to pick it up even if it's nasty. I've seen what happens when people are allowed to throw things anywhere and I am just glad I don't live there anymore. It kills me when I think of how much waste we accumulate and scatter. Very cringey indeed.

  • Greed - Hoarding resources just feels like pure evil. I came from a big family where I learned quickly that resources are best enjoyed when shared. It's no fun stuffing your face with chocolate while everyone else is empty handed. Don't be afraid to break off a piece of that kit Kat bar! Sharing is caring after all. I know greed isn't all bad but I am really bothered my extreme cases of greed.

  • Extremism - Too much of anything is a bad thing! What really grinds my gears is when the belief that one is right and must crush someone else over their personal opinion just really boils my blood. All my internal alarms go off and in that moment I make the choice to either speak my mind or allow them their grievances so we can move on. Whichever the situation calls for. Often times both end up happening anyways and it's an easy way to resolve the matter. They know what's going through my mind and feel safe enough to speak theirs as well. Does it erk me that people insist their truth is the only truth? Yup, but knowing that people will live their truth regardless keeps my anger in check. When I allow others to live their truth they usually end up being able to process what they're being extreme about. Even then, extreme is really subjective in certain aspects. Maybe they seem extreme to me but possibly they lived their lives a certain way for so long my extreme is their normal. And this is where the love it/shove it comes in full circle. In this case the best solution is to practice kindness. We are all experiencing the human condition in different wavelengths and patterns. Like my Canadian Sensation @crimsonclad says, kindness👏costs👏nothing👏✨

  • Mental illness stigmas and stereotypes - especially in movies... Perpetuating the fear and non-acceptance of those who live with these different ways of thinking and living. If you ask me I'd say everyone is their own brand of crazy. So what's there to fear? Some might fear they themselves are mentally ill and so avoid any labels or people who identify with certain labels. Just live your truth! We're all mad here. There is healing power in being accepted as you are. Not that being accepted as I am is going to completely erase my PTSD symptoms, but it definitely feels good to know my friends don't take my cognitive behavior issues personally or are not phazed by my way of thinking even if it does differ from their own.

  • Gory Films - I use to have no problem with gore but something changed along the way. Now it makes my stomach sick. Movies like Jigsaw and Hostel really mess with my stress levels and I either have to walk away or space out.

225526747001202.png

I hope you enjoyed getting to know a little bit more about me! I would like to nominate @sunravelme, @breeze, @dflo, @orangina, and @anna-mi !


The Rules


  • List 5 things you love
  • List 5 things you hate
  • Tag 5 people to participate
  • Use the loveitshoveit tag
  • Enjoy!🌸

12303649.png

  • #nuglife
    JPEG_20180311_013417.jpg

  • helpienauts unite!
    Helpienaut_post_banner_01-01.png

  • Missed my appearance on mspwaves? Click the image below to catch an episode of Coffee and Philosophy with Clayboyn and I talking about grief and going off on tangents 😁 You can even catch me spacing out as usual 😃👍✨

U5dr7ubsYxzmZv8KHRLfVAh3xYPhMty_1680x8400.png

One Love, spacestace out ✌✨

Sort:  

I like dem movies Hostel 1 2 3, Jigsaw 1-7. Never had a chance to watch the part 8 hehe. It aint a boringass film man.

I just think too much nowadays and connect the gore to actual torture that goes on in the world. Definitely not boring films for sure! Back in the day Jigsaw movies were hella dope to me and especially the Hostel series where she cuts off that dude's balls. Shit was gnarly af. Yeah I guess nowadays that stuff doesn't thrill me lol. Definitely no knocking em though. If I have to watch gore I'd go for Death Proof or Evil Dead. Ooh another series of movies I stopped watching was Final Destination! I Still avoid tanning beds, roller coasters and being behind trucks carrying logs 😂

Oh! Yeah I can understand. It aint even good watching movies especially when your kids are there. That Hostel part that you were sayin is the part II hehe I thought she was gonna get raped but nah she hella rich she bought em all. That Evil Dead movie though. Utterly and astoundingly awesome. Gonna watch that movie xx

I can't do gore anymore, either. Kindness rules! Nice list.

So cool that you accepted the challenge! heart_eyes.png

And you had some things on your list I should have put on mine! For instance, I like "Nerd Culture," too! And I hate "extremism" as well. Great list you compiled, and so good to know a little more about you! 💖

Beep!Beep! @shadow3scalpel & listkeeper @chairborne have your six new veterans, retirees and military members on STEEM. We’ll be patrolling by to upvote your posts (because you are on the list) and we'll answer any questions you leave us. Comment by @shadowspub. This is a opt-in bot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63342.86
ETH 2731.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64