LOVE IT / SHOVE IT CHALLENGE BY @SNOWPEA

in #loveitshoveit6 years ago (edited)

I was tagged in a challenge by @bloghound and it is hosted by at @snowpea here. Well, the rules of the challenge is quite simple;

  • mention five things you love
  • list five things you really dislike
  • use the tag #loveitshoveit
  • invite as many friends as you wish

It's a privilege to be part of this challenge . Let's see, as a simple guy what do I love?

  • I LOVE GOD
    I love the Lord God almighty and I am forever grateful to him for my life.

  • I LOVE SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY
    There is nothing more fascinating than science and technology. Every time there's something new to be discovered and learnt and every time there's something new to be developed. It's just fascinating the challenges technology poses and simultaneously solves.

    Source

  • I LOVE THE STARS
    Every night when I'm outside I look to the skies and set my gaze upon the stars. I'm marveled everyday by the beautiful sparkles in the skies. Guess what, it's said that when you look at the stars you are looking into the past. I even hunt for wishing stars, but haven't been lucky ever since I left the mountains.

  • I LOVE ARTISTRY
    I loove(for more emphasis) music, paintings, carvings, dancing and any thing art as long as there's creativity in it. To be blunt, I love creative work.

  • I LOVE SMILES
    I love being around people who smile and laugh a lot. Frowns scare me, like I literally get scared when I'm around someone someone with a long face.

Now, moving to SHOVEIT, the things I really dislike.

  • Well for starters, I dislike loud sounds, it's really disturbing.

    Source
  • I hate it when I'm yelled at.
  • I dislike people who cheat and take advantage of others and it angers me more when they decide to gloat about it.
  • I dislike to waste time performing a task using the long way out or performing the task in a non-productive repetitive way.
  • I dislike it when a female considers herself inferior to other people. I've always felt that it is in the ability of everyone to be as much as they can be and not to depend on anyone to lift them up.

So there you have it, my #loveitshoveit posts.

I'd like @enoch158, @geovani4-ril, @edward-faako, @rickie, @skodie and @kwakumax to be a part of this challenge. Turns out it's a great way to know more about other steemians and connect with them.

THANKS FOR READING, HAVE FUN AND HAVE A GREAT DAY

Sort:  

I love stars too! I miss seeing them on a clear sky. We don't get as clear skies now as before. Smiles are infectious.

I think everyone hates being yelled at :)

Thank God, I've found me self another star gazer. Yes, smiles are really infectious.

Yes, love stars, science, technology, art, God, too. Thanks for sharing.

You are most welcome.

that's a sure way to get to know people here.
I never knew you loved stars though.

I love them soo much and the natural occurrences that happen in the skies (You know, the eclipses and co). Come to think of it , I didn't mention aurora. :(

Yeah, about auroras, you've been taking about seeing them.

This boy... Interesting challenge. I accept your challenge!

Yaaaay, great.

I'm so glad you did the challenge! I love that you picked stars as one of your loves, they are so beautiful at night. Hope you find a wishing star soon! :)

I'm definitely gonna have to catch one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50