Love it / shove it challenge

in #loveitshoveit6 years ago

I was nominated by @fathin-shihab for the "Love It/Shove It" challenge and this is my entry. I don't have too much time lately to write a lot on my blog. Personal duties and work are eating a lot of my time. So sorry @fathin-shihab, my entry won't be as long as yours.

Here are the rules:
List five things that you love
List five things that you really dislike
Use the tag #loveitshoveit
Tag five people or more to participate, but anyone can join in.

Love it

1 Family

Might sound cliche, and for lot's of people it might not matter, but for me my family matters a lot. The love and support from my wife, the energy from my kid, it would be hard to do without. I also have a very good relation with my parents and my parents in law.

2 Solving problems

Of course not every problem, I'm not Einstein, but real world practical problems are my thing. I'm not creative in a sense that I can design something beautiful, art is not my thing, I can appreciate it but I can't come up with it myself. Take for example our house. I'm the one who made it practical, thinking of all technicalities, my wife is the one who made it beautiful.

3 Helping others

It's so rewarding. I guess it's something I learned from my grandfather. He traveled to a pilgrimage twice a year for two weeks, just to help people voluntarily. When at home he visited sick and lonely people. When I was a kid I didn't realize 'what' he was doing but somehow it must be in the genes. I used to be a volunteer for the Red Cross but since the birth of my son I don't have that much time anymore and paused that. I'm also active in the local FabLab.

4 Pizza

That doesn't need much explanation does it? Pizza tonno does it every time for me.

5 Learning

My mother says that even when I was a kid I always wanted to learn something new. The moment I mastered something the fun was out of it and I moved on to something new. I remember myself going to the library all the time. Yes, I'm old enough to have known a world without internet. These days the internet is of course a an endless source to learn everything.

Shove it

  1. Leeches

I don't mean this specifically on Steem but most generally. I just hate it when people misuse whatever for their own benifit, especially when it harms others.

2 Liars

I don't mean criminals but just in the day to day life. I just don't get why. It complicates and it frustrates.

3 Panic attacks

From time to time I get ill and suffer from panic attacks. Those are really not fun periods. Luckily a have a lovely wife who supports me.

4 Cleaning

Again: lucky to have a wife ;-)

5 Women who spend too much time in the bathroom

I just like a natural woman. I understand women want to look good, but some just overdo it. It's caring about something I don't consider important at all. I makes me suspicious, it looks like lying about how you look, intentionally, to get something more by deceiving others, and I hate liars.

Nominees

@drmake
@podanrj
@makerhacks
@techtek
@thatsweeneyguy

Sort:  

Hahaha! I have to laugh reading this :-D. Pizza and not liking to clean....You can join Tarek's club! I also can not stand liars :-(.

Most women love make-up. It's a women thing, like we women don't understand men playing playstation all day) Some indeed overdo it. I have to say that some who overdo it, they look much better without. Men will never understand women and their make up I think. (women are from Venus, men from Mars). Men also think that women dress up and put make up on for other men. But we women put make up on and dress up for other women ;-). When I am walking on the street with my husband, of course my husband, like any other men, look at other beautiful women, but do we women look at hot men on the streets? Hell no, we women also look at other women and look at how they are dressed, make up and their hair. Thanks for your love it/shove it challenge! ;-)

Yes indeed, I guess it's a planetary thing.

And I don't look at other women, wink wink.

Thanks for thinking of me when it was time to nominate others :D
This was a fun challenge. I did this one a while back. Check it out >
https://steemit.com/loveitshoveit/@thatsweeneyguy/let-s-get-to-know-each-other-better-here-s-my-entry-for-the-love-it-shove-it-challenge

I must have missed that one :-s

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78