My Love It or Shove It Challenge Post

in #loveitshoveit6 years ago


Image from @snook's post


This challenge was started by @snowpea and I was nominated by @snook for this challenge. You can see her post here



The Rules For The Challenge:

LOVE IT


  • ANYTHING and I mean anything L-E-M-O-N!!! Lemon cleaning products, lemon cookies, lemon cheesecake... if it's lemon, I am SO THERE!

  • Being outside in my greenhouse
    ghouse.jpg

  • Books, reading, my Kindle or tablet and more books! I am a ferocious reader and library nerd or book geek.

  • Cooking and baking- I love finding new recipes to experiment with and nothing is better than serving up dinner with some fresh herbs from my herb garden.

  • My baby girl - a 100-lb chocolate lab. She's my partner in crime!
    lady.jpg

SHOVE IT


  • People who DO NOT return messages or phone calls (this goes back to my newspaper reporting days waiting for the quote from someone and I had a deadline looming)
  • Seeing garbage all over the roads, on the edges of the freeway. LITTER BUGS!!
  • Lazy, disrespectful teenagers or (very) young adults- MAKE your own grilled cheese sandwich! It's real easy!
  • Anything chipolte flavored
  • (Some) men's bathroom habits- specifically the toilet thing. I can do without that!


__

Thank you for learning more about me!


signature.gif

Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS
Community Link: http://homesteaders-online.com

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Fun post @goldendawne. I'm looking forward to see more of these posts from the people I follow.

Litter at the side of the road is something I hate too. I can never work out how it gets there. There is so much. I'm sure it's not just from people throwing out of their windows!

Me either! I just don't understand it. In my state they had an Adopt a Highway where businesses and people could clean up a mile of road at a time, etc... but lately those are going away- SO MUCH trash on the roads

I know and it looks so much worse in winter. At least when the bushes are in leaf we won't have to look at it. It's a huge problem though as it gets bigger and bigger every year. 😢

awww your lab is so sweet <3!! we have some of these in common ;) lol to the bathroom habits!!

Yeah.. she's my 8-year old baby... she gets me into more trouble than anyone else!

Thanks! lol well, this could be entertaining! I saw this going around a few days ago. Better put my thinking cap on! I love so many things. You stinker! lmbo

Looking forward to your list!!

Oh that pupper is so adorable! Knew it you are a dog person I wouldn't have connected if you weren't

Had to laugh at some of the men's toilet habits. Having lived with strong women in terms of my sisters and mom I had to develop the right toilet habits or get killed and self preservation is high on my list.

This challenge is so great and I have fun reading a lot of these.

lol- well unfortunately my husband was a bachelor for WAY TOO LONG before we got married.. old habits die hard.

You should make you own list for the challenge- I could nominate you too!

Already made mine I got nominated by someone! I just love this challenge and a lot of people are joining it.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

I'm with you on the lemon! Makes my mouth water.

Oh I know! I have always loved lemon. When all my friends, when I was younger, were eating chocolate, I was eating those lemon frosted cookies

I'm going to have to dig out my recipe for Magic Lemon Pudding now! Haven't made it for ages...

You better remember to put that toilet seat down gentlemen

Thank you!!!! Just a little thing... really

This is wonderful.
I love your greenhouse. I love greens.
It seems your partner really has the whole attention on you with the way it stares at you.

My partner is my absolutely love. She goes everywhere with me. I talk to her all day long and I swear she understands me.

I have a new greenhouse too this year- it's twice the size of the one pictured here.

I really like you! You have some of the best likes. ;)

I know I really, really liked that you hate litterbugs, laziness and gross bathroom habits. Cool post.

Thank you! Great minds and all that for the likes!

Yes we agree on so much

Haha! What a neat challenge! Ill make that happen today! :) Your pupper is adorable, those eyes!! We have a lot in common!

That's GREAT!!!! I'll watch for it

Yeah she tugs on my heart strings daily

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 52827.29
ETH 2171.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28