Love It or Shove It | A challenge presented by @snowpea

So I was nominated by Stacie D (@freedomtowrite) to take part in @snowpea's love it or shove it challenge. You can see @snowpea's post here

I feel like this is a wonferful challenge, but it was very diffucult. I was able to make the love list no problem, but the shove it list was much more difficult. I hope you all enjoy this glimpse!

My list of 5 love it and 5 shove it!

LOVE IT

  1. Clear flowing water. I love to be near it, it it, take about it, think about it. There is something about it thay I find very calming and inviting. I can and will take any opportunity to be near it.

  2. Deep Conversations. I am not interested in"whats up". I would stare at someone than engage in a superficial conversation about the weather. I still do it though.....

  3. Love. I love love. As I am growing in my understanding that we are all the Creator's creation, I am finding that more things always lead to love. Love of people, nature, animals.

  4. Watching New Movies. I can not think of a finer way to finish a day than to share a brand new movie with Stacie D (@freedomtowrite). We have seen so many movies that we mostly speak in movie quotes and sarcasm.

  5. Hummus. That might seem odd, but I freakin' love hummus. All kinds. If I could have access to unlumited hummus and veg, I would get humnus wasted.

Bonus- If I could listen to Led Zepplin while eating hummus and having a deep conversation with someone I love with the anticipation of watching a new movie....I would explode, just saying.🙃

SHOVE IT

  1. Shallow small talk. It seems more difficult to come together and never learn anything new about each other. It isn't that talking with the person is bad, it is just the content.

  2. Hot Weather. I am not sure this needs to be explained. Hot, humid death.

  3. Divisions between people. This is huge for me. I can not stand things that cause division. Even well intentioned things the mean well but cause division are terrible.

  4. Mayonnaise. Yep, this weird white funny tasting pudding that is slathered all over food. I can't ever seem to get past the flavor and mental block. It had even been known to ruin perfectly good food at picnics.

  5. Feeling of loss. The feeling that a long time friend no longer wants to be your friend. The feeling of losing a family membee ir a loving pet. Not grief, just....loss.

I would like to challenge...everyone. I have over 800 followers, but seem to habe terrible luck getting people to participate. So If you are reading this, know that I would love to see your list. Be well!

Sort:  

@freedompoint I loved reading your entry and learning more about you! I too value deep conversations over shallow ones. At least it seems you can still have a meaningless interaction if need be - I practically turn into a mute under such circumstances! Thank you for being part of this challenge!! 😃 P.S. I'll have to come back and upvote this when my VP is restored. Cheers!

Haha, not sure i have ever just gone mute on someone. Thank you. I really enjoyed this.

i'm totally doing this!

have you ever tried avocado mayo? i got a big thing from costco and it ain't too bad. it's mild, and binds stuff really well (like salmon & avocado & sprouts!).

If I could listen to Led Zepplin while eating hummus and having a deep conversation with someone - I THOUGHT I WAS THE ONLY ONE!!

but what's better with hummus? celery or carrots? feta or olives?

I have never tried avocado mayo, wouldn't yhat be guacamole 🙃. I love broccoli or sourdough bread with pinenut hummus!

HA HA! I think it technically has eggs in it, which keeps it as mayo?! I've never tried pine nut hummus - this week has been another week of learning about new things. Thanks, my friend!

Yeah, pine nut hummus and sourdough taste jusy like pizza together!

Great list!!
I totally get the 'hot weather' one. As an Ohioan who has been transplanted in south Georgia, I come close to death ;) each summer when it is HOT and HUMID ALL THE TIME. And summer here starts in April and goes all the way until November or so... Its crazy.
:D

Right! It is hard to live while running air conditioner to air conditioner haha

YES!
For the past few years, we have toughed it out without using our AC (a huge, old power sucker), to save on energy bills. This year though, we bought two good window units to keep the house cool this summer, so Im looking forward to it! Before, I REALLY looked forward too riding in my air conditioned car to go too the air conditioned store. :D

Nice! I love some nice dry air conditioning but it gets too much. You step outside and die....literally.

EXACTLY! Which is one of the reasons we did without for so long. I knew how hard it would make going outside for chores! You walk out and the heat hits you like a wall! And then you die.
;)

I feel your 2,4 and 5 shoves - blluuccck to mayonnaise!!! The peacefulness of watching and listening to the babble of clean fresh water is amazing!!!

I loved them all.too!!! @freedompoint!!! You are a wonderul half of my bestie steemit couple! Hehe But I like mayonnaise hehehehe I prefer.miracle whip on sandwiches but I love potato salad!!!! And that's mayo all the way!!!

And I so related to your dislikes too ... Division will one day be gone! Can't wait for that day 😇

Mayonnaise 😑.

Haha right! It was really hard to think of the shoves. Are you going to do the challenge?

I have just done it - nominated by @dreemsteem :) I wanted to do more loves it was really hard to pick just 5

yeah mayonnaise can be pretty weird and lardy hehe

Congratulations @freedompoint! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 65422.12
ETH 3433.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31