You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I've Been Tagged - Love it/Shove it Challenge

in #loveitshoveit6 years ago (edited)

Paypal needs your password in order to make direct deposits into your account. Without your password, those deposits won't go through.

I've been dealing with PayPal for as long as I've been dealing with eBay, since May 2001, and though I've had a few issues with them, they have NEVER accessed my bank account inappropriately.

Sort:  

Thanks fo the info, I was going to change my password after approval but was wondering if that would affect anything? I can send money to any Canadian bank account, or Visa worldwide without knowing anyone password, why would they need mine?
Curious, thanks

I'm not part of PayPal, so my comments are opinion based upon my understanding, but since Paypal isn't an actual bank, they need your password in order to facilitate the payments to your account.

If you find out differently, please let me know. And good luck going forward! ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43