You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Love It OR Shove It Challenge! | Vibrant Yogini

in #loveitshoveit6 years ago

Whoa! Hi!
Thanks not only for the mention (in the Love It section, phew) but also including me in your challenge list.... that's super lovely of you to think of me.

Very excited to see the Ladies of Steemit banner, they're such an amazingly supportive group.

Ah... young lady. .. Bovril? Really? I think the word you're looking for is the ultra disgusting Vegemite... which is gross, but something that my entire family and my partner just super love.

I am hardcore about being punctual too... I just don't see if you've organised something for a particular time, why anyone would accept a variation of that time... most of my friends are always super late though, and while texts make it easier to find out how late someone is going to be, I think they've also decreased people's effort to try and arrive on time. Arrgh, I'm sounding like a grump, whoops, I just like being organised.

This is a great list though, despite the above, I really do share your thoughts on positivity and negativity. When you realise that you handle situations and news so differently depending on your mood, its a pretty easy decision to put the effort into being more positive... and it becomes so much easier with practise. I honestly think my successes in my IT career is due way more to my character than to my actual computery skills.

Sort:  

Haha you are welcome!! Now you just have to do the challenge too :)

Oh yes it's vegemite! I should have remembered!

I love your last comment, positivity is a choice, and even when you feel under-the-weather it's a lot more easier to smile and think of the positives, than allow yourself to spiral in to sadness! I also agree that with most things in life, character has a huge impact, if there were two people, one with more qualifications and experience than the other, but the other had a better attitude and positive character, most times the one with the better character would usually win. So it's really important to have that balance in life, with anything you set out to do! Practice makes progress anyway, so with the right attitude, learning and progress is natural!

Hope you are having a wonderful weekend with your family :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56