Love It ๐Ÿ™† / Shove It ๐Ÿ™…

in #loveitshoveit โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Thanks @scottjeromeyao for nominating me to continue with this #loveitshoveit challenge from @snowpea. What a great way to connect and get to know each other more through nomination!

  1. 5 things you like
  2. 5 things you dislike
  3. Tag #loveitshoveit
  4. Nominate 5 friends or more

Things I like...

FB_IMG_1522918549923.jpg
Those who know me well would know that my comfort drink is bubble pearl milk tea! I love, love, love milk tea hot or cold. The chewy bubble pearls are made from tapioca. Since the day my palate was anointed by the glorious bubble pearl milk tea my life has never been the same ๐Ÿ˜‚ both my pregnancies only intensified my love for it. Okay, other than milk tea I do love coffee too! And of course, good food. Lots and lots of good food... and desserts!!! ๐Ÿฃ๐Ÿฑ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ•๐ŸŽ‚๐Ÿž๐Ÿ–๐Ÿ—๐Ÿค๐Ÿœ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ›๐Ÿก๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ„๐Ÿ†๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ‰๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ๐Ÿฐ๐Ÿช๐Ÿซ๐Ÿฎ๐Ÿฏ๐Ÿณ๐Ÿ”๐ŸŸ๐Ÿน๐Ÿถโ˜•๐Ÿต๐Ÿท๐Ÿธ๐Ÿบ

IMG-20170729-WA0012.jpg
I love spending time with family. Seasons come and go, friends come and go too. I'm fortunate that despite having all my siblings living and working far away, we make the effort to meet up at least once a month, especially whenever @scottjeromeyao is back from another state. Once a month sounds really long, but we do frequently update each other in our family group via Whatsapp so that's great. We do miss our parents terribly though, they live in another state that can only be reached through flight so if we are able to meet more than once a year that's already something to be really thankful for.

FB_IMG_1522920267202.jpg
I love cooking and baking, but that doesn't mean I'm good at it ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ Who says you need to be really good at it to love it? So far I'm not best friends with flour yet because for whatever reason I tend to screw up even sworn foolproof simple recipes that have flour as one of its ingredients. I guess that's just me. My mind would play tricks with me and even after following to the dot I would often times still fail the recipe ๐Ÿ˜‚ oh welp. Meh. Oh, but this carrot cake with cream cheese frosting was delicious and successful! One of my surprising success, maybe it was the rice cooker, hah! ๐Ÿ˜‚

IMG_20180201_173120_396.jpg
I love words. I'm a word person. I love beautiful words and phrases, quotes and all. I used to read a lot, but I could hardly flip a page these days. Not blaming it on my little ones, just enjoying my new season. ๐Ÿ˜Š

FB_IMG_1522921920226.jpg
I love genuine friendships and people. Of course that includes people who are kind, patient, loving, thoughtful and respectful. Note that I didn't say perfect people. I like people who make an effort to keep relationships strong. Healthy relationships are a two-way street. It's never meant to be a one way trip. Yes, you are right. That's the beautiful @iamjadeline and @happycrazycon as well as a few other mummy friends and their child. We are attending the same church. As I become a mother, I all the more appreciate having a few good friends than ever. Some days motherhood can be really lonely and frustrating, having a good friend to talk to and spend time (even if it's on the phone or in person) helps give comfort and release happy hormones.

DQmeiTt8eubX2jKD3ALYKTn1xBjxZtN3VAoVMGhQ8hZopzA.png

Things I DO NOT like...

giphy.gif

GIF source - Giphy

Like I shared in one of my earlier points, I'm a word person. That includes spoken words. Anybody with a right mind would not like anyone being rude to them. I always believe that regardless of the emotions we feel inside, it's always a choice to speak respectfully. Just because we are brewing like a mountain full of hot lava doesn't mean we need to act like a crazy volcano and burn anyone in sight.

A gentle answer turn away wrath but a harsh word stirs up anger. Proverbs 15:1

200w (3).gif

GIF source - Giphy

I am naturally sensitive to smell. I love nice fragrances, but I just can't stand bad smell, whether it comes from the body or things. Some people can be plain ignorant of their overwhelming use of perfume or cologne, and in a crowded place it is bad. To top it up if they have body odor (God bless their soul) it literally feels like death to my nose. ๐Ÿ™Š I'll feel suffocated by the smell, my head will start to hurt and I'll feel nauseated.

200w (1).gif

GIF source - Giphy

"Hello, Jusco? Do you sell cleaning magicians? I need to get one!" Yep. Ever since I've become a mother my tolerance for mess has dwindled and is increasingly getting on my nerves. I seriously wish we can order a cleaning magician or learning a spell that could magically transform things to clean themselves. ๐Ÿ˜ž

200w (2).gif

GIF source - Giphy

I absolutely hate people tripping at the back of my slippers or shoes. Why can't people watch their steps and walk properly?! Especially when I'm on slippers, I am especially fearful people would walk too close behind me and step at the tail of my slippers and cause me to trip, or/and worse spoiling my slippers ๐Ÿ˜‘ It'll be scarier when you're holding a little one. Oh, and did I mention the same applies to people who like to push their carts behind me. NO. Get thee FAR behind me Satan!!๐Ÿ˜ก๐Ÿ˜ˆ LOL! But I kid you not, I really don't like people coming too close behind me. Cart wheels hurt, and it's not fun if it also ruins your footwear.

giphy (1).gif

GIF source - Giphy

Praise Jesus it's finally the last point, phew! ๐Ÿ˜‚ Yea this is pretty straightforward. There's this Cantonese saying that sounds like this, "Have time to die, but no time to fall sick." ๅพ—็ฉบๆญปไธๅพ—็ฉบ็—…. Really, sometimes I find people to have really crazy expectations toward us ladies, and all the more toward mothers. We have to be able to multitask, serve everyone and still look good, even if you're falling apart like chipped paint. My dad once told me something of a similar sentiment too, he said he can't afford to fall sick because he's the sole breadwinner and the family depends on him. What an endearing and painful statement. Being sick sucks. Period.


Alrightyyy, let's see those nomination! ๐Ÿ˜„
@crosheille
@linnypant
@apanamamama
@iamsuzan
@elizacheng
@kaerpediem
@keciah
@magicalmoonlight
@mumma-monza
@claritagigi

MomentCam_20180405201807.gif

divider-1024.png

SMbannersmall.png

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

banner_steemsugars.jpg

Sort: ย 

I love friends and friendships too. Thanks for sharing, hehe. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

Hi Joey, thanks for dropping by :)

How are you?

Thanks for the nomination. I have done this challenge two weeks ago. :D
I love milk tea too... but without the pearl... too lazy to chew everything... LOL...

Lol really!! Ayo it's alright, haha. I especially love the pearls when I'm hungry for a snack and it is not yet meal time ๐Ÿ˜„ but I find not all outlets make them nice.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Alimamasstory from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Oohhh very nice likes and very UNDERSTANDABLE dislikes xD I'll do the callenge even though nobody nominated me because it looks like so much fun :D

Hi @claritagigi, you're more than welcome to do the challenge and start nominating your friends too! I'm happy to nominate you too if that's alright with you ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Lol the deed is done! I mentioned you in my post as well ^^

Hahaha sweet! Enjoyyyy ๐Ÿ˜‰

Thanks for sharing @alimamasstory.... Not sure about the nomination hahaha.... Just teasing..... challenge accepted!
True, this is a good way to get to know someone.... like now, I would not walk too close behind you ๐Ÿ˜‰

Hahahahaha thanks for the kind gesture ๐Ÿ˜‚ yes, no need to walk behind me... We can walk alongside each other ๐Ÿ˜˜

Thanks for nominating me! I'll see if I can get a post going soon. :)

Can't wait! I always find people's likes and dislikes to be real interesting ๐Ÿ˜„

I love milk tea without the pearl too. Takut gemuk because they cook with brown sugar. I think you will order with less sugar coz you don't like to drink too sweet one.

Same same bad smell and rude people.

And yes we mama will flop flat too and hope people do understand. lol

Love you and the two bundle of joy.โค

Lol yes you're right, @iamjadeline I will order my milk tea drinks with the least sugar amount which is 30%. Some amounts of sugar is nice because it brings out the flavors and won't overpower the drink. Won't end up with our legs cut off too ๐Ÿ˜‚ yes, I'm very much afraid when people walk too close behind me, and especially when they are unaware and keep talking and not being mindful what or who's in front of them. ๐Ÿ˜ฃ love you and your two bundles of joy too! ๐Ÿ’“

I love coffee and spending time with family too! Lol as a mother I definitely understand what you mean about mess...oh it never ends when you have young children. ๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿฝโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿ˜„

Sorry I am just now seeing this and miss upvoting. Thank you for nominating me. Iโ€™ll try my best to get to this soon and make a post ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60308.44
ETH 2640.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54