You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LoveFriday Challenge - Mothers and Daughters

in #lovefriday6 years ago

I wish you both many happy hours together! :) Happy Birthday to your mom! :) I'm very happy that everything is good now :)
I understand you so well! The first thing I would wish now is that my mom was here - she left us 19 years ago... :( My relations with my mother were not so complicated... She somehow always managed to find a way out and find a solution in every situation. Although, just like you, I also had a very similar situation with my studies, we argued fiercely, but finally I took her advice and never regretted it. :)

Sort:  

Thank you for your wishes, my dear. I will pass her the message. 🙂
Sorry to hear about your mom. It's so sad when you loose a parent, especially mothers. It is said that when you loose your mother, you also loose half of the heart.
I did not follow my mother's advice regarding the studies as I have no passion for Law or Economics. This is something she would have liked to study. And today I work in the IT field, this being what I wanted during highschool.
But I'm glad all is fine now. 🙂

Thank you, @roxy-cat, for your nice words. Yes, I really was and still am very sad about this loss. I don't think it is possible to recover and feel totally full without her... :(

Indeed, life will not be the same but you owe her to be happy. She wouldn't like to see you sad. It's hard, very hard but life goes on and they will be with us forever in our hearts. 😔

Thank you so much, my dear @roxy-cat!..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61180.45
ETH 2409.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62