Love Friday - Random signs of love [original photos]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #lovefriday7 years ago

Last Friday I launched the 'Love Friday' challenge which the main purpose is to put us (me) paying more attention to love around us and share it on a weekly basis.

It's not that easy, I know!! But that's the challenge!

Today I'll share three photos that (for me) express love.

1 - Love-in-idleness or in portuguese "amores-perfeitos (Viola tricolor)

When looking for the english name I found this is the flower mentioned in the works of William Shakespeare, that inspired romantic love. How sweet!!
Seeing this flower in our public gardens is a reminder of the word amores-perfeitos that unconsciously cheers me up and put me working to have a better relation. It is also a reminder of Spring time, but that's easy with all the other flowers usually present!
DSC_6905.JPG

2 - This horse has a heart-shaped spot!

The photo was shot in Ovibeja on my last Sunday Walk, but I kept it to share today ;) Usually, I see lots of heart-shaped things, for example, when cutting bread or on fruit, and you?
IMG_20170430_191531.jpg

3 - Care gesture among two animals

Lovers also do a similar gesture (at least I do), that's why I'm sharing this. (Also shot in Ovibeja)
IMG_20170430_183827.jpg

The first picture was shot with my Nikon 3300, the 2nd and 3rd were shot with my smartphone (sorry for the bad quality).


Hope after this post you feel inspired to look for love in your daily life and share some positivity with us!!

Now I have to look for more love during the next week because I spend all my "love photos" here!

Have a nice weekend!

Let's look for love!! More love please!!

Sort:  

I love that cow photo! :)

Cool!! Here's the other I shot (not so good, but it is from a different "couple" ;)

IMG_20170430_184933.jpg

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 05. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.69 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 05 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

great idea ! ill come up with mine next friday ! who doesn't love Friday !!

Exactly, that's the point! Who doesn't love Friday!? ahah ;)

All nice pics but I especially loved the last one!

Thanks!! Ahah :) Let me see what can I bring next week!! ;)
I already choose my treetuesday photo, a very unusual one, I promise! :))

Sounds good. I will be watching. If you have any black and white pics, don't forget #monochromemonday

I know, I know...I have few W&B photos. I didn't have time to look for them...I'll join on of these Mondays for sure! :)

Gorgeous shoots lovely Liliana and awesome challenge - i missed joining yesterday as my day with the ladies took longer as expected - i will join next Friday!

You can join whenever you want!! Have a great weekend! :)

thanks a lot - same for you! Bringing the princess to bed soon - hope to have some further dance weekend fun after

Can we join with any style of music? I ask because I'm more a rock lover than a dancing music lover ;)

sure - you can even dance to rock music- my background is from metal so i love the combination of techno and heavy metal very much :-)

Ok, I'll try to join later with some rock music I love to dance!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55