Love your parents while they're still around... Someday you might wake up to that terrible news

in #love7 years ago

Hey..

While you're reading this... let's take a moment and give a big warm hug to our parents and tell them how much we love them. Let's crack a joke or make them smile in any other way.. let's appreciate the fact how blessed we are to have them around.

For those who, unfortunately, don't have their parents with them in this moment, let's all of us pray for them and tell them how much they're still alive in our hearts.

Trust me, most of us (including myself) don't do this as often and frequent as we should. I see the next generation and all those young kids too consumed with their stuff, their problems, their everything else - and forget the fact that parents are the only ones who won't ever ask anything in return from you, they're the only ones who would love you back, even if you can't find the little moments in your life to express your love for them.

There might come a day when you'll be regretting how less you said those three words to your mom and dad.

Stay blessed!

Sort:  

I call my mother and my father every weekend and I see them once per month. Same for my grandparents.

I know how it feels to lose people.

That's very kind of you! :)

And yes, most of us don't value the time we have now to express the love for the people who matter to us, specially parents, we only regret it later.

Exactly, I don't like doing the mistakes others have already done before me.
Or as Warren Buffet says: Learn from the experience of other people.

Very well said! I wish we can all realize this sooner rather than later.

Wise words, indeed.

We often fail to appreciate people-- perhaps we have occasionally tense relationships with them-- until they are no longer around. My mother (now deceased) used to say "PLEASE send me flowers while I am alive and can enjoy them... they are SUCH a waste for funerals!"

That is true.. we are so consumed with our own stuff that we tend to forget expressing our love to our loved ones, particularly parents.

And I just loved the words your mother used to say to you.. thank you for sharing that. May her soul rest in peace.

Hi, zaidi! I just resteemed your post!
I can also re-steem and upvote some of your other posts


Curious? Check out @resteembot's' introduction post
PS: If your reputation is lower than 30 re-blogging with @resteembot only costs 0.001 SBD

This is beautiful, zaidi. They deserve all the love in this world. We have actually forgotten the very core which is damaging us in a lot of ways. I will do that once I get home :)

Thank you. And sure, they do!

I totally agree if you have warm loving parents but in my case my parents were far from loving so I wont be hugging them ..

Well yes, we all live in different ethos, norms and circumstances in this world. Our relationship with our loved ones also varies from one person to another. What I wrote above was in a very generic manner - the way we tend to forget to take out time and express our feelings towards our parents, and yes, other people too with whom we are emotionally connected. I know its something that I do, unintentionally, from time to time.

I agree, if I had good parents I would appreciate them :)

Congratulations @zaidi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @zaidi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Interesting
I will follow you to see your future posts! +UP

Congratulations @zaidi! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @zaidi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85