You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 things from your "Beginner Brain" you should keep forever

in #love6 years ago

Love Love Love your Beginner Brain thoughts! I couldn't agree more with all of them. I used to co-own a circus, and I really miss the creativity with bringing the circus arts into other artforms. We did some pretty unusual stuff, even including piercing and suspension. My goal was to bring us into new stories and locations so we could tell the tale using more than the body.

Keep doing what you are doing, we need more of it in the world!

Sort:  

So cool! Yes- rethinking what circus is or any art form is so important. It’s important to know the “rules” otherwise you can’t break, bend or twist them! And especially with circus- it’s important to be strong and flexible so you can be safe doing whatever variation you want! I hope you still find some time to circus!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes! There is so much you can learn from circus arts! I have only really made time for some fire hopping over the last few years, but it is time to get back into some other things. I am feeling the call to make some new stilts and get back into suspensions. We shall see what happens! Thanks for sharing your circus wisdom!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43