Sort:  

You're so right @willymac! Good things do eventually come to those who wait :) This afternoon we were sitting outside, reading (actual books ;), having a drink, and Brian said, "I could live here til the day I die". So, there it is :)

Hope all is well with you!

Tell Brian that being in the place where you are content is the ultimate reward for a having a good life and it is the place where time can stand still for an eternity today.

I love my Kindle but nothing will ever replace the feel of holding a real book while I disappear into its world. Kindle books just slide by; you can go into a real book.

And that makes all well with me. And you too, I suspect.

Brian said he feels the same way and completely agrees!

We both have a Kobo and love it too; the ability to bring our library with us from Canada, slipped in a backpack is wonderful, but feeling the pages of an actual book ... well, you said it best,

you can go into a real book.

And you suspect correctly :)

Thanks, Lynn. That gives me warm fuzzies for you and Brian.

Have an afternoon of tropical paradise!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45