You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Owning Yourself

in #love7 years ago (edited)

I can really relate to this. I remember learning that I grew up in a free country, and feeling a huge sense of contradiction when I had to raise my hand to go to the bathroom, one of the most basic needs a human being has. I had all kinds of ideas that were considered crazy and never had a chance to really develop them and really be able to elaborate on them until I got much older. For a long time I felt I had problems. I was only really able to overcome these insecurities and own myself when I faced my fears by being smack dab in the middle of them. Now I try to face my fears before I can forced to face them and I find I grow as much each year a similar some people do in a lifetime.

Edit: if you ever get s chance to check out my fiction linked in all my posts, the first chapter/intro has a very similar sentiment to this post.

Sort:  

Ya, it's good to face fears quickly, I've learned that the hard way a few times haha.

Awesome, I will definitely check that out in the morning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48