You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From Great Love to Break Up

in #love7 years ago

This was a really interesting post :) You make some very poignant points indeed. I agree, if the love dies then it's likely love was never a factor. I still love people I broke up with years ago, the reason for our parting never impacted that.

Although if you get a relationship built entirely upon carnal lust... Well, in my experience that will always die off sooner or later as (like you say) feelings change over time.

Sort:  

Totally agree, because it was lust and not love. you still love your ex-lovers? I hope you're not in a relationship now or else you might get into trouble LOL kidding aside same here I just love them differently now.

lol :) But yes, exactly its a different love. We may not feel that raw passion to be with them as we once did, but we still care about them. It's very hard to stop loving someone you genuinely loved.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60412.47
ETH 2375.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62