From Great Love to Break Up

in #love7 years ago (edited)

Have you ever prayed for you to meet the person you are destined to be with? 

Have you ever loved someone that you better live without air but not without his existence?

Have you ever thought that the love you shared is that great that it can conquer everything and anything from the furthest distance to the strongest beast?

Have you ever thought that you will be able to fully trust someone, and be able to give your undivided attention?

 


5 Secrets to a Successful Long-Term Relationship or Marriage

by John M. Grohol, Psy.D.

1. Compromise
2. Communicate
3. Choose Your Battles Carefully 4. Don’t Hide Your Needs 5. Don’t underestimate the importance of trust and honesty 



There have been a thousand or more articles written about how to have a successful long-term relationship or marriage, but none that seem to capture some of the core ingredients I’ve found important in relationships. So here’s the straight dope, from my experience.




I guess it’s true that nothing last forever.

With time feelings change, situations change, thoughts change. 

Sometimes it can also be that love is great that you have to sacrifice and let go. 

Sometimes they even blame it to the “spark”.

Let me get this clear.  The spark that they are missing is not love.   

Because for me, you never stop loving anybody, if it is the case, then it was never love.

In the absence of love, relationships are like a business deal, 

If what bonds you becomes weak and your partner is not towards the same goal. 

The deal breaks.

Mind you, love is very important but it’s not enough. There is no secret. The only thing that matters is to never give up! Both individuals should be willing to make it work. One can’t stop trying.  As the saying goes "IT TAKES TWO TO TANGO".  




My Goal is to reach 100 followers.
So if you enjoyed the article and looking forward for more feel free to follow me. 
@dangerousangel

Thanks for your time! Tata!!


Jan 27, 2018 

Post#4


Sort:  

hola! I like your post! Thanks for it! Hope to see more of your works.i just upvoted your post hope u will do desame thank uhttps://steemit.com/altcoin/@praize50/katy-perry-showcases-her-crypto-claws

I'm glad you liked it. I will take some time to check your works too..

This was a really interesting post :) You make some very poignant points indeed. I agree, if the love dies then it's likely love was never a factor. I still love people I broke up with years ago, the reason for our parting never impacted that.

Although if you get a relationship built entirely upon carnal lust... Well, in my experience that will always die off sooner or later as (like you say) feelings change over time.

Totally agree, because it was lust and not love. you still love your ex-lovers? I hope you're not in a relationship now or else you might get into trouble LOL kidding aside same here I just love them differently now.

lol :) But yes, exactly its a different love. We may not feel that raw passion to be with them as we once did, but we still care about them. It's very hard to stop loving someone you genuinely loved.

I love your post! I agree with you that for a relationship to work, it has to be a two-way process. You know what I've learned from my experience, if the other one does not show you how valuable you are in his life, it means he's just not the right one for you. "Love" doesn't make any sense at all if a person doesn't know how to prove its significance. There's always a reason why it didn't work out from your past relationship; you'll eventually find out that it was actually a "blessing" in disguise. Weigh things up if he comes back to you and pray for your discernment. Keep on shining @dangerousangel! 😊 God bless you

Thank you sis. I totally agree with this "Love" doesn't make any sense at all if a person doesn't know how to prove its significance. "

Like it!followed you.

thanks! willl follow u back:)

agree. it has to be both of you towards the same goal. you can never fight for someone who has already given up 😐

absolutely right!!

The problem comes in because there is always one person that cares a slight bit more than the other...even at 51%-49%...it seems eventually this will cause it all to fail. I cannot upvote this due to 7 days.

It's ok I still have other posts that you can enjoy LOL. followed you by the way would like to see your photos. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 52827.29
ETH 2171.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28