You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A love story that survived the sub-continent - Two decades of togetherness

in #love6 years ago

Beautiful story!

This gives someone like me hope that love actually exists ;>)

I remembered a girl that I 'loved' in 1997/1998 when I was 15/16 years old. We met in France (on holidays) and hung out for a week or two. I felt heartbroken when we had to leave that camping place although we hand't even kissed.

Afterwards, we started writing each other letters. It was the time before mobile phone and email. She only lived about 35 km away but for me, us, that felt too far away at that time, being high school kids.

I saw her one more time, a year and some months later. Things were (feeling) different then and it came to be our very last meeting. I still think of her as my first love though.

My story is incomparable with yours but it just puts things in perspective.

Thanks for sharing! :>)

Sort:  

appreciate your kind words... no love story is lesser than the other my friend.... that you remember her... that she is a sweet memory is a great story in itself...
On a different note, I see that you voted on this post. The vote is wasted because the post is past payout :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47