You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Back! Another Update on @briancourteau and @lynncoyle1

in #love5 years ago

Really glad you had such a good time with your family. Even better your son coming to see you. I don't think we realize how isolated we get when something big like this happens. The bad part is that is when we need the the most.

I can only imagine your head and heart are spinning. It stink's about your mom too. We'll ask for dementia, it is easier to work with. Routines are key. Alzheimer's that is a whole new type of hurt. My grandmother had it. As much as I have people that I wish Karma would bite in the butt, this is not anything I would wish on anyone.

You guys prove one thing about life. That is you do right by others, they will do right by you. You're wonderful people and I think everyone, well almost everyone on the platform knows you or knows about you, which is why they want to help.

On the other side, you're getting when life has you down, it's going to drop the 'People's Elbow' on you (sorry good spot to reference The Rock :D )

You know I'm here if you need me. 💜🐔(the chicken is for Brian)

Sort:  

Thanks @tryskele, I appreciate that, and Brian loved the chicken :)

It's looking like dimentia, so that's good. My parents are still in their farm house and they've talked about moving for years, but we're all thinking that the window of opportunity is quickly closing; it may just be way too confusing for mom to move to a new place now. Hence the help my dad needs.

That is you do right by others, they will do right by you.

That's so nice of you to say! I really am continually in awe of all the caring and support here. I've been missing everyone here (you included of course) because it often is my support system and outlet when it's just the two of us ... which as you know, is most of the time.

thank you again for all the love <3

By the way, I love the Rock, in a totally inappropriate way haha Brian and I have a deal; if ever given the opportunity, it would be ok to stray. Me with the Rock, Brian with Jennifer Aniston LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11