Because Love, Is The Glue Of SolutionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #love7 years ago (edited)

fullsizeoutput_7673.jpeg

If your heart turns to stone, then have no fear.
Because water is mightier than stone.

It was a cold winter day in Trondheim, Norway. Where I met her for the first time.
In answer to my prayers.

A prayer I began praying back when I was still in my late 30's single, never married and with no children. The seed of a late bloomer had finally sprouted, I wanted to marry, come off the road (My life was constant travel at that time) "settle down" and do house, home and family. My prayer was to come together with my Beloved.

(Side note, Be careful what you pray for! You will likely receive far more than you can ever imagine!)

Yet at the time ignorance was still bliss, because little did I know what I had actually asked for and how I was going to get it.

For a few years my desire and prayer continued to grow before being answered. I was not meeting many marriage-minded women in The U.S. at that age and stage of life. That "problem" quickly grew into a much bigger one. Almost overnight the internet worldwide was introducing me to 1000's. How was I going to find my beloved out of so many?

fullsizeoutput_706.jpeg

As it turns out she was also looking for me. I would have never guessed in Norway of all places!

So begins the story of "Why" this American, has been in Norway these past 10 years.

Making sense of it all continues to this day, cross-cultural marriage, being an expat in a foreign land, language and culture, and raising our 8 year old son still together against all odds. Because love, is the glue of solution.
The only way I know to experience BeLoved Miracles.

Today BeLoved Miracles drives me to tap the inspiring stories of other couples building together. Seeking out the "good news" in a 2017 world which calls us to be a power-to another, letting go of the old world "power-over" ways.

How has love been the glue of solution for you in your own life and love experiences?

Do you have an inspiring story of overcoming together to share?

I would be honoured to help you share it!

Timothy Owen
Founder of BeLoved Miracles
"Because Love, Is The Glue of Solution."

Sort:  

Hello, you are welcome to steemit!!! I give you upvote now and in the furtureu.gif

Congratulations @timothyowen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @timothyowen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Me like! I can see you're new here so I'm gonna support you. Take this upvote and know that the steemit community awaits!
As you are new to steemit and it can be hard for newcomers to boost their steem power so you could give @MinnowPowerUp a go. This service lets you earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I also recently made this post explaining my experience with it in more depth while earning over $1 per day in upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.28
ETH 3507.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15