YOUR GRANDPARENTS LIED. . .

in #love7 years ago

adorable-beauty-black-and-white-boy-Favim.com-3912907.gif
FAVIM.COM

I would jump up, leaving all the unwashed plates in the backyard. One call from you and I had life goals. I remember putting on the nearest pair of slippers.
How could I forget the hand-in-hand evening strolls?

I hope you know by now that it took people 50mins to walk from my house to yours, and not 10mins like I made you believe. This is how I did it: I would run the whole distance within 9mins, rest when I got to the breadseller's house, pant heavily, then adjust my collar and walk like I had a whole lifetime to get to you.

I remember how you would thump me in the head for calling your name too many times. How much I miss those days!
You would hug me tightly when a goat as much as bleated next to you.
I still can't forget how you always laughed at adults for wasting chances to spend a lifetime together.
"Timothy, I would love you forever. I owe you my virginity and this life."
"Baby, I owe you this lifetime and the next seven lifetimes". Your eyes would glow when I said this.

I remember getting home late every night, being welcomed by mama's cane. She would complain and lament, saying I wouldn't do that had papa been alive.

I would then head to the backyard to meet the plates washed and my food served.
We would talk all night, about the future like we were destiny.

Whatever happened to us, I hope you know now, that it wasn't a child's play, like your grandparents told us!

Sort:  

True love still springs up from child hood friends..

Is a nice piece @timi-opa

Love defiles all laws

Thank you. @godswill
And I agree, love does defy all odds. Though sometimes we are too young to know how to love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61430.70
ETH 3318.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49