A Date With My Son

in #love7 years ago (edited)

Today was a very special day for our family - today 2 years ago we became a family of three! It was cause for a celebration, so I took my little boy on a date.

 You can read more about that here: The Day I Met My Son: An Adoption Story.

Our venue of choice, AN ANIMAL FARM! It really was a lovely afternoon out and such a special way for us to bond with each other as well as with nature.

My son went through a terrible stage, common with early toddlers, where he would play very roughly with animals. But he has now learnt to treat them with gentle kindness and he really appreciates all creatures.

We ended our adventures off with a special treat, a Cream Soda! We don't normally indulge in sugar, but today was cause for celebration!

Thank you for sharing my special moments - @sweetpea

Sort:  

Very nice :) I'm glad you taught him to be gentler with animals :D

I really appreciate authentic posts like this and I look forward to seeing more of your content in the future. I think you’d really enjoy a recent post of mine...take a quick read and let me know what you think - https://steemit.com/life/@tayken/this-is-my-life-via-gifs

Oh, and remember, be yourself, because nobody else does it better -- Full #Steem ahead @sweetpea :)

Much ❤
@Tayken

Thank you @tayken for your positive comment. I will visit your post now, thank you for sharing!

Absolutely...keep Steemin' on!!!

He is so adorable!

This is beyond cute!. Hope we are all capable of holding those precious mommy/son memories for the rest of our lives.

This very beautifull ! ❤I love dates with my son with a cup off coffe and a babychino for my boy !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61358.50
ETH 3378.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52